We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel rude restaurant staff”
Review of Eurotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eurotel Victoria
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel rude restaurant staff”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weeks skiing as a group of 14 guys with 7 vary large and clean rooms, every thing was quality about this hotel except the rude attitude of the restaurant staff who seemed only to want to serve our evening meal if the whole group was together and the waiter would stand at the end of the table and expect us to put our hands up to make our choice of meal and when he miss counted would blame us and when asked to go around the table and take the orders separately was not pleased. Apart from this very pleasant stay.if you are going to villars be aware it is vary expensive, and not very well linked as we had to make several long walks at the end of the runs to catch the lift back which caused a lot of blisters.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    73
    38
    18
    8
See reviews for
47
28
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

This is the most beautiful place of Switzerland.stAted here for a day and enjoyed it a lot.the pool is warm water pool and although the staff is somewhat unresponsive but its understandable.
Not much to choose in food or breakfast as its limited.bit the view from room is spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apotri77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Attended a conference at Eurotel Victoria and the room was provided by the organizer. I got a double bed room facing the Alps and it was nice to get a fresh morning air everyday. The only problem is my room is quite old and the fridge provided was dirty (the previous guests left their drinks and food inside). No free internet provided in the room. The bathroom is complete with clean towels and modern bathtub.

The hotel is up the hill (need to walk uphill for about 15-20 minutes from the train station). There are few shops for us to get the groceries done. I also enjoy walking around the hill every afternoon/evening. I could see there are few other hotels around Villars but as I never been to Swiss before, i could not comment much on the rate or location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semua_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed for one week in August, booking 3 rooms (1 double and 2 singles). The double room was spacious and airy with excellent facilities and views of the mountains (including glaciers). An interior door ensured that the room was quiet (from corridor and fridge). Our single rooms, with similar views, were small but comfortable (like the photos on the hotel website). The service was good throughout and the food was excellent. We were seated in Peppino's restaurant, which has great food, including a "salad" buffet to die for (so much more than salad). We were pleased with the location too - it takes just a few minutes to walk to the main street (and the railway/bus stop) and a similar time to walk to the gondola station.The August 1st procession in the village was excellent and we were even serenaded by hornblowers during our evening meal. Overall we we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank candd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

But the 'apartment' had not been prepared for self catering, it was basically 2 bedrooms with a connecting door. We expected a small kitchen but this was poorly equipped, e.g. no kettle, 3 lots of cutlery and crockery for a family of 4. The very small oven got as hot on the outside as it was inside - making it very easy to get burnt! particularly hazardous as located in corridor between bedroom and door to corridor. The mini bar fridge was not cool enough for food, rusty and contained pools of water.
More equipment was provided, and after calls from our rep. we were given a fridge in our bedroom - worked well but noisy at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed in Eurotel Victoria in June for 4 days, and it was an amazing stay. The hotel is very clean, staff very helpful and the location is excellent for a true Swiss countryside experience.
The bar lounge at the lobby level is fully equipped and serves some nice shots of Jagermister, with a proper blend. The Manager - Tony is always available with big smile and is ready to go to any extent to ensure guests comfort.

Room Tip: Try the bar at the lower level, a little small area , but very happening in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArpitaChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We came here first time @ winter 2006 to ski in Villars-Verbier. Simple but good. Very nice people! Good breakfast and dinner. Normal rooms - ok if you ski all day. Free parking. Good swimming pool and sauna.
We have a lot of friends now there and will go there again.

Room Tip: Type 400 room is probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villars-sur-Ollon
0.4 mi away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#4 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Panorama Villars
Residence Panorama Villars
#6 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ecureuil
Hotel Ecureuil
#7 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
25 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Victoria

Property: Eurotel Victoria
Address: Route des Layeux, Villars-sur-Ollon 1884, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Villars-sur-Ollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Villars-sur-Ollon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Victoria Hotel Villars-Sur-Ollon
Eurotel Victoria Villars Sur Ollon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing