We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating-Amazing Location”
Review of Park Weggis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Weggis
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Weggis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating-Amazing Location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Park Weggis is truly a great hotel. Its location on the lake is ideal as you can take the boat (free with a Swiss Pass) over to the hustle and bustle of Lucerne most any time you want then retreat to the peaceful resort town of Weggis. Granted there is not much 'exciting' to do 'in' Weggis, and that is the point. Quiet strolls on the promenade just taking in the amazing views of the lake are all you need.

Although there are enough restaurant choices, they are all Swiss expensive. On this side of the lake there are few cafes and bistros.

Regarding the hotel, they graciously upgraded our room to a Junior Suite for our family with 2 teenagers when they deemed the room we purchased through Jetsetter would be too tight for us. We are extremely grateful for this gesture as it made our stay more tolerable. Beds were wonderfully comfortable, even the sofa bed for the kids. Yummy down comforters and down pillows were a warm treat on our rainy nights.

The hotel also provided some wonderful welcome gifts for us and the children--above and beyond.

The spa at this hotel is absolutely stunning. We wish we had stayed longer to take advantage of it fully. In our time we only used the outdoor 4 sided infinity edge pool, covered by an awning. It's all absolute black granite with very cool red and blue lights. gorgeous.

Staff was extremely solicitous and accommodating…ready to meet our every wish. That said, there was a lack of familiarity and a sense of the stuffed shirt. This may be due to the level of hotel it is, a Relais et Chateaux.

Although wifi is free, we were irritated by it constantly. it drops you off every 15 minutes and requires you to re-login…a tedious process because both the login id and password are long numbers with no meaning--such that you must almost have someone else read it to you as you input it in order to get it correct. With 4 people and more than 4 devices….we were constantly frustrated. Our current hotel uses login information that is simply the hotel initials and the year 2013. makes more sense.

we were also put off that the dial # for the front desk is 666. If you have any connection to christianity, this number is offensive. When the staff told us, they joked that we would of course remember it. Is there a reason this is necessary or could they just change it to something more palatable?

Lastly, for a spa resort, the robes provided were totally subpar. They were undersized (and we are sized 8 women and men with only 34 inch waists) and they were thin, not fluffy and soft.

Room Tip: take a lake view room for sure! worth the splurge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear "sirikay"
Thanks’ a lot for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a good time.
We are sorry that you had problems with the wifi, normally it needs only one login during the stay. We will check what the problem was.
Concerning the robes in the Spa, we are sorry they were not comfortable for you. We will also look after them.
We would be happy to welcoming you again anyway and send you our best regards.

the Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    101
    29
    15
    3
See reviews for
96
364
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First time at the Weggis Park, and what an experience.
Lovely hotel, with wonderful restaurants and spa.
Although the weather wasn't prety it was possible to see how beautiful is the location.
The staff was great, friendly but still very discreet.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Pedro_Jan
Thank you very much for writing a report about your stay. We are very honored that you shared your experience with us with the whole world. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best.
sincerely

the Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Ideally located in the center of Switzerland, this splendid hotel offer an outstanding quality service, excellent food and a great spa. Our 3 kids felt as welcome as we did.You may have a relaxing time, but also do sport, go sigthseeing. We probably spent one of our most memorable holidays. Park Weggis is definitely a place to discover and come back to!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear "Nathalie D"
Thank you so much for the great comments.
We are very happy that you and your familly really enjoyed your stay at Park Weggis.
Have a wonderful time and see you again in Weggis.
Best regards from the Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferney-Voltaire, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The staff were very pleasant and friendly!
We had a beautiful upgrade and as it was my husband's birthday we had some little and kind attentions with cards....
The hotel is very calm and the pool very attractive.
We had a dinner in l'annex which is a great restaurant, best food and service ever!
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delphine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Delphine L
We thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay at the Park Weggis. We are very happy that your husband has a nice birthday in our house.
The assessment of the services we offer is enormously important to us. At all times it is our goal to minimise mistakes and optimise our services and offers.
We look forward to delighting you at our hotel again soon. The Park Weggis is open year round – after all, our kitchens and our events, like nature itself, can be quite sensational, whatever the season.
Sunny regards and all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I dont know HOW but our stays in PKW are always spectacular . The tranquility of the place, service, views and rooms- this time Adara Suites - are to be repeated.
How was it possibility to combine all best swiss things under one wing - finest chocolates on the pillows, fine dining, cigar and caviar lounge, infinity heated pool, marvellous lake views, private beach etc etc . Deep respect to the hotels management/owners !
If you are having a special occasion to celebrate or just to go for a relaxing long weekend - treat yourself without a doubt - you ll be raving about it for quite a while afterwards ..
Hope to be back soon again..

Room Tip: Adara Suites are , probably, the best possible choice there. But all rooms are nice, don't worr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear "CityOrchid"
It is nice to hear that you got a great impression on your stay in Switzerland :-). Thank you for your wonderful compliments. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Park Weggis.
Best regards and hope to see you again.

the Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was our first visit to the Weggis Park.The location a few minutes walk from the port in a beautiful garden with a lakeside relaxation area is ideal. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and highly efficient. Our junior suite with view over the pool and the lake was first class. We had dinner in the Annex and Sparks restaurants and both corresponded to their excellent guide ratings. We shall definitely be returning with pleasure to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTi_123, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear JMF78
I was very pleased to read your lines. Thank you for sharing your experience with the whole world. I will pass on your praise to the staff. We would be very please to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Rolf Tinner
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windisch, Suiza
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Not big for conventions but convenient for a group not bigger that 50 persons. It has different restaurants. It very well located with a extraordinary view of the Lucern mountains and the Four-Cantons lake. The meeting room facilities are modern and spacious. The events team is very friendly and responsible

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTi_123, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Mary Ann H
Thank you very much for writing a report about your stay. We are very honored that you shared your experience with us with the whole world. We hope to welcome you bacck soon and wish you all the best.
sincerely

Rolf Tinner
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weggis
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
472 reviews
2.9 mi away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
3.5 mi away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#4 of 17 in Weggis
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Weggis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Weggis

Property: Park Weggis
Address: Hertensteinstrasse 34, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Weggis
#1 Family Hotel in Weggis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Weggis
#1 Green Hotel in Weggis
#1 Spa Hotel in Weggis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Weggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Weggis 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the shores of Lake Lucerne the longstanding 5* superior resort Park Weggis combines tradition with modernity to an elegant and luxurious domicile with Swiss charm. The attention to detail as well as the use of precious and natural materials, turn the room into an oasis of well being with a discreet and fresh atmosphere, that makes you feel at home. While the restaurants La Brasserie, Park Grill and The Grape enchant you with a firework of indulgence, the Beach Bar Lounge and the LALIQUE Caviar Bar invite you to spend your time in a relaxed atmosphere. Find the ZEN inspired wellness area, with its black infinity-pool, the 6 private SPA-Cottages and the Japanese garden perfectly integrated into the impressive panorama of the Swiss Alps.Welcome to the most beautiful location of Central Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Weggis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weggis Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing