We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one night stay at the Park Weggis”
Review of Park Weggis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Weggis
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Weggis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“A one night stay at the Park Weggis”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect right on the shore of the lake and in a very quiet spot. The lakeside beach is idyllic and the heated swimming pool and very large and comfortable sun loungers extremely comfortable and relaxing. We ate in the Park Grill and had lobster which was a full, large lobster beautifully cooked and served with melted butter lemon. The wine was also very good and not expensive. The beds were very comfortable and we had large and soft pillows which we had asked for, the linen was of a high quality. The bathroom was large and the shower powerful and hot. On the downside the room we had was very small and the chairs and table at the bottom of the bed just made the room even more crowded so there was nowhere to put both our suitcases and we banged into them whenever we walked past. Also there was noise in the bedroom above us into the early hours which meant we did not sleep well. I would definitely ask for a top floor room next time and a room away from the stairs. It is worth paying for a larger room. We booked the discovery package which was to include a three course dinner and drinks but unfortunately the night we chose the Grape restaurant was closed so that meant our only other inclusive option was the Sparks restaurant. As we both have restricted diets the menu of that restaurant did not suit us (it was a set menu and it's embarrassing having to discuss food allergies with waiters) which meant we had to book a la carte in the Grill. ALthough we were give CHF 100 credit for the meal ,drinks were no longer included and so it ended up costing us another CHF 150 on top of the package price. I think this was unreasonable of the hotel especially as the cost was incurred because the Grape restaurant was closed mid-week. So it turned out to be a very expensive stay.

Room Tip: Don't take the smaller rooms and try to get one on the top floor and away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Gail M
Thank you very much for your review and the time you took to write on Tripavisor. We are glad to hear, that you really enjoyed the hotel and the more we regret the incident with the restaurants. The Relais&Chateau Package is calculated very short and for hotel and restaurant we can hardly cover the costs. Therefore the menu can only be eaten at the mentioned restaurants otherwise we credit CHF 100.00 which is the same amount we split from the room rate to the restaurant. I thank you for your understanding and hope to welcome you again at the Park Weggis.
Best regards

Rolf TInner
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    103
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
97
371
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived here from a disastrous experience at a nearby hotel that we had booked for our honeymoon. We felt like we had been rescued by angels! The welcome was second to none. We were given a fabulous room which had been decked out for a romantic honeymoon welcome. Flowers, heart shaped cushions and room decorations all very classy not tacky and complimentary Champagne. Lovely room touches including complimentary Nespresso on tap, fresh and dried fruits and lovely Bulgari toiletries. The recommended Park & Relax package ensured that we ate like kings every night in any of the four fabulous restaurants. Beautiful pool area and lakeside beach. Helpful, courteous staff, especially the wonderful Deborah who secured our fabulous lake view room. Would recommend to anyone who fancies a bit of a decadent treat.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LittleRis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear "LittleRis"

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very glad that we could make a part of your honeymoon a memorable experience. It is very nice to hear that you liked the hotel and its surrounding. We are happy to pass on the compliment to our staff and especially to Deborah.

We hope you will come visit us soon again.

Kind regards,
The Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The welcome we received when we arrived at this lovely hotel set the tone for the rest if our (sadly) short visit. All the staff were attentive, friendly and keen to help whenever we needed.

We had two rooms on the 5th floor (501 and 503). Both had fantastic views over Lake Lucerne and were equipped with everything you could need. The bathrooms were modern and clean with lovely toiletries. The beds are so comfortable - I slept better than I have in ages.

A nice touch was the welcome note, along with a tray of cakes, nuts and fresh fruit. We also had complimentary water, coffee and a half bottle of champagne.

We ate in the hotel's restaurant "The Grape". You should know that this is not in the main building but a 200 yard walk along the main road. Not a problem at all unless it is thunder and lightening! We borrowed some umbrellas for the sprint back. The food in the restaurant was extremely good and the service, once again, was friendly and unobtrusive.

The hotel also has a spa and a gym. Breakfast was taken in a lovely room overlooking the lake. I had some perfectly cooked scrambled eggs and there is also an extensive buffet.

I was really impressed with this hotel. They could easily justify their prices by the setting and degree of comfort in the rooms. It's the extra little touches that made the difference for us though. From the "freebies" in our rooms to the home made jam we were given as we left. Also to be thoughtful enough to ask if we wanted bottles of water to take on our onward car journey.

We only stayed one night as this was a stop on our way to Italy. However we hope to return one day for longer.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kazpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear “kazpalms“

Thank you very much for your rating and your nice comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the view from your rooms.

Your compliment for our staff is very kind and motivating for the whole team. We try every day to make our guest happy for the time they stay at the Park Weggis.

We hope to see you and again soon at the Park Weggis.

Kind regards,
The Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for THE place to stay in Switzerland - this is it! While the rooms actually depend on where you are in the Hotel (old part vs new part), the location of the hotel (right on the waterfront, but separated by the road) is unbeatable...view on the lake and the mountains! The hotel offers a great mix between Swiss tradition and modern environment (business center and spa is new). We actually stayed there for a business conference, which was excellent as well. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: choose modern or older part of the hotel. View on the lake obviously preferred, but also more expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear “AchimP”
Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Park Weggis and for the really great comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the time during your business trip and look forward to delighting you at our hotel again soon.
The Park Weggis is open year round – after all, our kitchens and our events, like nature itself, can be quite sensational, whatever the season.
Warm regards and all the best!
The Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed a couple of times in this terrific hotel, always just for 2 or 3 nights. The location is fantastic, next to the Vierwaldstädter See with a awesome view. Service is perfect, outdoor breakfast superb and the spa and pool area nicely done. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranW1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear "FranW1986”
For a host it is always great to welcome guests, who return. A big THANK YOU to you. We hope you have taken fond memories away with you and have returned to everyday life with added energy. We do appreciate your nice comments very much. Thank you for letting us know and taking time for it. Happy guests are our highest goal. Wishing you a wonderful time and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kindest regards from the Park Weggis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wow this hotel is awesome for a relaxing romantic break. We stayed in a suite room and everything was perfect. Champagne on ice when we arrived, large balcony and a spectacular view. The Private spa cottages are well worth it, we spent 3 hours enjoying the facilities with a couple of treatments from very friendly therapists.

The restaurant is great, we enjoyed a nice long meal with many courses and plenty of wine. The hotel boasts a superb wine collection which we tried to work our way through...

The heated outdoor pool is a perfect way to start the day even on a fresh morning. I presume in the summer it will become extremely busy as this hotel is impossible to fault.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear "Tiffany S"
We went very pleased to read your lines. Thank you for sharing your experience with the whole world. We will pass on your praise to the staff. We would be very please to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
the Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed for a couple of day at Park Weggis just to get away from all the work and the stress and it was great. absolutely perfect service, friendly, beautiful view, great food and a couple of really amazing massages at their SPA. We will go back next time we need to chill!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 989kos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear "989kos"
We were very pleased to read your lines. Thank you for sharing your experience with the whole world. We will pass on your praise to the staff. We would be very please to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
the Park Weggis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weggis
2.9 mi away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
284 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#5 of 16 in Weggis
161 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Weggis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Weggis

Property: Park Weggis
Address: Hertensteinstrasse 34, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Weggis
#1 Family Hotel in Weggis
#1 Spa Hotel in Weggis
#1 Green Hotel in Weggis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Weggis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Weggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Weggis 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the shores of Lake Lucerne the longstanding 5* superior resort Park Weggis combines tradition with modernity to an elegant and luxurious domicile with Swiss charm. The attention to detail as well as the use of precious and natural materials, turn the room into an oasis of well being with a discreet and fresh atmosphere, that makes you feel at home. While the restaurants La Brasserie, Park Grill and The Grape enchant you with a firework of indulgence, the Beach Bar Lounge and the LALIQUE Caviar Bar invite you to spend your time in a relaxed atmosphere. Find the ZEN inspired wellness area, with its black infinity-pool, the 6 private SPA-Cottages and the Japanese garden perfectly integrated into the impressive panorama of the Swiss Alps.Welcome to the most beautiful location of Central Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Park Weggis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weggis Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing