We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb and Refreshing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeeHotel Gotthard

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SeeHotel Gotthard
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Weggis
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb and Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Cannot overemphasize how good this hotel was.
It was the highlight of our trip when it came to hotels. Room was superb, staff was friendly and efficient led by the hotel's owner, and the restaurant was excellent both in service and quality of food.
Fantastic view from the room, all in all, a commendable experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikouae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    30
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
107
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Very welcoming, lovely hotel with breathtaking views of Lake Lucerne. Rooms are comfortable, nicely furnished and impeccably maintained. The family that owns and runs the hotel could not be more accommodating. Excellent breakfast fare. Conveniently located near boat dock and bus stop for easy connections to Lucerne and other surrounding towns.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb33837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly Beach, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

A charming, typically Swiss hotel that I can certainly recommend.
From the friendly and prompt response to my enquiry, I was impressed and was not disappointed in any way through out our 3 day stay.
This hotel is clean, comfortable, with friendly staff, an excellent breakfast and good value ( for Switzerland)
It is situated in the beautiful village of Weggis on the edge of Lake Lucerne and a short walk from the ferry dock.
We took ferry’s every day as found it a wonderful way to explore the area .
A nice day’s outing is up Mt Rigi, we took the ferry to Vitznau and then the cogwheel train up the mountain and came down on the cable car which ends just above the hotel.
We were also lent the hotel bikes and rode to Lucerne and took the ferry back to Weggis.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire England
Level Contributor
294 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

My wife and I spent an idyllic week at the Seehotel. We were blessed with good weather on all but one of our days, and were able to dine by the lakeside most evenings. Beni, Irma and Angela were great hosts, and all the staff were very helpful and friendly - a special thank you to Mariana for looking after us. The food in the restaurant and at breakfast is very good indeed and plentiful. The rooms - we overlooked the beautiful lake - are spotless and spacious with all the facilities you could need. The location is exceptional and getting to all the many local beauty spots is made easy by the regular ferry boats, mountain railways etc. All in all we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IPA_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here with my elderly parents following a family party in Zurich. I requested a room with shower and easy access for my parents. The room they gave them was lovely and entirely appropriate, they had definitely given due consideration to my request. Our room was lovely too with a small balcony over looking the lake. They have a small patio area for access to the lake and to sit out whilst using the pool in the hotel next door. While we were there the weather was great and having the pool was nice.We had half board for 2 nights and ate in the garden terrace by the lake. Both the food and views were excellent. The breakfast buffet was also good with lovely breads, meats , cheeses , fruit etc....and as much good coffee as you could drink.
For our entire stay of 4 nights everybody was really friendly and helpful and that included the cat and dog!
This hotel isn't cheap but 'you pay your money and take your choice' and I would definitely choose this hotel again. Weggis is also very quiet , so if you're looking for nightlife don't come here. If however you want a place to relax and take the views with some short stolls and a listen to the band then this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

We had a nicely decorated room with a balcony over looking the lake. The view is simply beautiful. The bathroom is also modern. Room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was very fresh and plentyful. We had dinner at the hotel every night of our stay as the food was amazingly good and the staff of the hotel are very welcoming and friendly. I will definately return to this hotel next time im in central Switzerland as its definately worth the short drive from lucerne.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaltaOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

The owner of the SeeHotel works extremely hard to make this hotel a special place for guests. The hotel overlooks Lake Lucerne and the view from our balcony was nothing short of wonderful. The mountains rise up above the lake in spectacular fashion. Follow the old style steamers as they traverse the waters and the picture becomes charming and memorable. Splurge and get a balcony room. It is not that much more and you can enjoy your morning coffee or your evening schnapps while emersing yourself in the vista. Add in a great breakfast with several freshly baked Swiss breads (you slice yourself) and you will know you came to the right place. Highly recommend as an alternative to staying in downtown Lucerne. The ferry to Lucerne leaves from docks just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weggis hotels
0.8 mi away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 17 in Weggis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seehof du Lac Hotel
Seehof du Lac Hotel
#6 of 17 in Weggis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Post Hotel Weggis
Post Hotel Weggis
#8 of 17 in Weggis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#4 of 17 in Weggis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gerbi
Hotel Gerbi
#5 of 17 in Weggis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeeHotel Gotthard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeeHotel Gotthard

Property: SeeHotel Gotthard
Address: Gotthardstrasse 11, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Weggis
#2 Family Hotel in Weggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeeHotel Gotthard 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Seehotel Gotthard in Weggis on the shore of Lake Lucerne, 25 km from Lucerne, offers 2 restaurants, a pizzeria, a bistro and rooms with scenic views and free WiFi. Guests enjoy free access to the wellness area and heated outdoor pool of the neighbouring hotel. During the warmer months you can enjoy your breakfast on the outdoor terrace. The spa area and the heated outdoor pool are situated in the neighbouring hotel (just across the street) and are open from Easter until October. The harbour is a 3-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SeeHotel Gotthard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Gotthard Weggis
Seehotel Gotthard Hotel Weggis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing