We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Weggis, Switzerland

You should be here in a sunny day because of the amazing view of the lake. You can walk through the... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2024
kaankuskonmaz
,
Istanbul, Turkiye
Lovely views on the water

My family walked all around this area taking pictures of around the lake as we waited for the boat... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2023
themanofec
,
North Canton, Ohio
Read all 216 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Weggis
from £416.23
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
128
77
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
77
10
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We had 2 nights in Weggis and on the full day we had to go sight seeing we went up the cable car in the morning and then took the steam paddle ship to Luzern in the afternoon. Weggis is a great place to stay if you don't like the hustle and bustle of the big city.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank IanCwinginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2016

In my opinion, I won't recommend to stay in a hotel at Weggis if you want to visit Lucerne. There is nothing special to see. But the are is nice and quite. It is very close to Vitznau, and Mt.Rigi.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Unfortunately too much of the promenade is built up so there is not much lake access to be had, only in short stretches!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank CHINCH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Weggis is a relaxing place and nothing is more relaxing than having a nice walk at the border of the lake Luzern with the amazing view of the alps.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Saltando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We took a boat ride to Wegiss from Lucern on the last day of our trip and spent 2 hours. It was the most beautiful place ever. A small town with greenery and fishes at its best and the lake view.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank manishshinde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews