We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Weggis, Switzerland

You should be here in a sunny day because of the amazing view of the lake. You can walk through the... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2024
kaankuskonmaz
,
Istanbul, Turkiye
Lovely views on the water

My family walked all around this area taking pictures of around the lake as we waited for the boat... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2023
themanofec
,
North Canton, Ohio
Read all 216 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Weggis
from £412.52
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
128
77
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
77
10
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a good time in Weggis, saw a cattle show down town Weggis BRING YOUR OWN FOOD.! Swizterland is too expensive I could not live there.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Camaro435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We arrived there by boat coming from Lucerne by Hertenstein.
We made first a foray to the right of the pier and then turned back and strolled along Seestrasse passing by some of the popular hotels untill we reached the most coveted Park Hotel.
In between we admired the flowers , the cleanliness , the quietness
Unforgettable

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Cetatzeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

One of the nicest promenades for all seasons. The village was Mark Twain's preferable place and we can understand why. We love strolling around and make our beloved "people watching".

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank katianam2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The Weggis promenade and lakeside walk is lovely for a stroll at any time of the day and is mostly quiet as through traffic is not allowed.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank NewForestTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

If one wants to get away from it all and spend a few days living in peace and incredible beauty just head for Weggis. It has good restaurants. Good places to stay and amiable people. Good transport. Wonderful views of Lake Lucerne .

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Balesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews