We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely views on the water

My family walked all around this area taking pictures of around the lake as we waited for the boat... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2023
themanofec
,
North Canton, Ohio
Lovely promenade with Lake Lucern View

Lovely promenade when in the area. Lots of picknick areas and playing grounds in the neighbourhood... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2021
Marcel v
,
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Read all 216 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Weggis
from £419.23
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
128
77
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
77
10
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2023

My family walked all around this area taking pictures of around the lake as we waited for the boat to arrive. It is a lovely promenade area.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank themanofec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Lovely promenade when in the area. Lots of picknick areas and playing grounds in the neighbourhood. to be fair, it is only worth a visit when already in the area. Also be sure to visit one of the many lovely restaurants and bakery's nearby.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Marcel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Even though I’m Swiss I’ve only just recently discovered this area around the lake of the Lucerne.
In my view, it is probably one of the prettiest section, due to not being built up.
Walking along the lake from Weggis boat stop all along to Hertenstein is a must if you’re in the area.

Date of experience: April 2021
5  Thank himmeli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Very nice restaurants around. We just visit the See Rose terrace... the pizza and entrecote steak was absolutely delicious. The square have a great view directly to the water. The little problem is with the parking lots... You need to walk 5 minutes until. To the centre. The people are nice and friendly and the store was not so expensive

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank chefgianny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Just strolling along the lake side is relaxing and offers a beautiful view over the lake, the boats, and the mountains. There is not too much traffic, so the noise is bearable. Some houses in the old swiss style and beautiful trees decorate this area. There is a variety of restaurants for a drink or a meal inside or outside with this emazing view.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank triphelp555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews