We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Аn unforgettable magical view”
Review of Hotel Alpenblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpenblick
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Weggis
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Аn unforgettable magical view”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Disadvantages of comfort and cheapness of the interior rooms are not commensurate with the beauty outside the window - it is the only hotel with such a panoramic view! Park on the roof of the second building in which you go out from the restaurant after breakfast - this is another reason to enjoy the morning sun caressing the peaks of snowy mountains surrounding the lake. The smell of manure, bells on the grazing cows not far away ... This is fabulous! Especially in the spring!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLADIMIR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    27
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
15
31
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I chose this hotel because it was the least expensive option, but still expensive (~$150/night). But, that's Switzerland. We had a mountain view room, but it really just looked over the town. The view of the lake from the restaurant was very nice. The room is pretty sparse, bare white walls, old, dark bathroom. Internet is an additional 15 francs/day. The sauna is extra as well, I'm not sure how much. There is an indoor pool, but I didn't see it because it was being cleaned all afternoon and our key didn't work to open the door. When the person upstairs returned to his room I could hear everything from the key turning in the lock, to him using the bathroom to him moving around the room. It was like he was in the same room. Nice breakfast. No hot items, but there was a nice selection of breads, cheeses and meats. The hotel is in a decent location, about a 10 minute walk uphill from the boat/bus station and very close to a Migros grocery store.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stoppd for a week on a business trip. The hotel stands out as it is not of a traditional Swiss shape. Rooms basic, no tea & coffers making facilities. Good views of lake. Houses a Mexican restaurant. Cost for food and drink in area very high. Shops local. Hotel allows good dogs in rooms!.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richandi272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This hotel has some 35 rooms (just the 2 floors above the restaurant above the reception, the top 4 floors are private apartments). It is a 12 minute walk from the ship station, going to the right and then soon to the left up on Luzernerstrasse. All rooms have a very private balcony with great alpine view, but when sitting there one has the thick iron balustrade in the middle of one's view. There's light there if switched on in the room.
The rooms are big but very soberly decorated, just a big white wall with a tiny painting. Furniture not too elegant or comfortable. Bed rather hard and 2 separate beds which are pushed together for couples. Tiny TV (36 cm), high above at the ceiling which I don't like. It has only German language channels and one English (CNN), so the hotel seems to not even cater for French and Italian speaking Swiss. They are always full in summer, the owner said. There's a restaurant (not open yet now) and a big terrace and a big swimming pool next to the restaurant which was already open and heated but not very warm. The price was good (I paid 105 Francs through Booking.com). The owner asked me if I was satisfied and I said, "yes for the price I am but I would like things I can't expect for that price". He then did not ask what I missed, but there's a questionaire one can fill in.
There's no airco and no minibar and no room service. For having food in the room one can go to the Migros supermarket just a little to the left of the hotel. A good budget option but if you have more to spend I would not go here. When walking around I saw that Hotel Rigi has rooms right at the lake. Alpenblick is higher up but further away, not at the lake and from the balconies one sees the big terrace and I wondered if that is quiet in summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2007

I've stayed 5 nights at this hotel with wife & 5 yr old. It was a very comfortable hotel, only wish it had a small fridge. Breakfast was included and was great before we set off for the day. We also had couple of meals which tasted great but was expensive. Hotel was located 5/8 minutes from the boat station, had a swimming pool and Migros supermarket across the road. Our room had magnificent views overlooking the Lake and mountains - we could just while away the time sitting on the balcony. They also have beautiful terrace garden where you can sit on benches, have your breakfast, or food any time out in the open yard!!

  • Liked — Fantastic Views & comfortable
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank samraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weggis hotels
0.3 mi away
Post Hotel Weggis
Post Hotel Weggis
#11 of 17 in Weggis
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seehof du Lac Hotel
Seehof du Lac Hotel
#6 of 17 in Weggis
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 17 in Weggis
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#4 of 17 in Weggis
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#8 of 17 in Weggis
167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenblick

Property: Hotel Alpenblick
Address: Luzernerstrasse 31, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Weggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing