We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
FindHotel
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
PricelineUS$181
Hotels.comUS$183
eDreamsUS$181
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
80
63
30
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
63
30
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view from the balcony amazing views over the lake gluten free bread fabulous hotel each morning bells switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed at another hotel in Weggis but decided to eat at Hotel Alpenblick. Unfortunately, it was a mistake. The set menu is $60 Swiss Franks per person and was way over priced. Our waiter did not speak English (this is ok, but there were other waitresses who did) and was not very accomodating. He only told us about the set menu. After we were well into our meal we noticed that other people were able to order more of an a la carte dinner. On top of that, the waiter essentially forgot about us and we had to keep asking the waitresses for service. Food was very good but again, very overpriced in comparison to other restaurants in Weggis.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suebobmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear suebobmurphy,
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you liked our food.

We are sorry to hear that you have not had a very good experience at our beautiful restaurant.

To clarify 2 or 3 things:
- We only use the best local products, this is the reason why the menu might seem to be pricy. All our dishes are served in bowls and always enough for a second helping.

-We have one set menu which means:
Salad
XXX
soup
XXX
then you may choose between meat, fish or vegetarian main dish
XXX
dessert.

-We have a farm-to-table concept it is not possible to order from an a la carte dinner.
For kids we provide a kids card - is this what you mean?

Considering all the points Swiss local products only, bowls and enough for a second helping the prices are not expensive but Swiss quality has its price and this is what we stand for.

Sarah Schindler, your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here, traveling between Belgium and Italy. Fabulous location, a bit of drive to get there but the views are worth it.
Hotel staff were great, very helpful and informative. Free parking, a plus when driving Views from everywhere were wonderful, what a beautiful place, it must be something to behold with snow on the mountains
Now onto the negatives, even though the entry, reception, restaurant etc, looked as tho they had been renovated, the rooms were very old and out dated. I would recommend to eat elsewhere as the restaurant has a set menu, which was very expensive, we paid more for our meal with wine than we did for our room?? We did shorten the set menu, which reduced the price but it wasn’t value for money. Also, no wine list, you go on what the staff think, which doesn’t suit us. Had to have a bit of a discussion before I was shown where the wine was, to choose my own. Saying that, again the staff were great.
I would probably stay here again, even paying more if they did the rooms up, but not eat at the restaurant.
Peter & Deb

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B6368MBpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Peter & Deb,
Thank you for being with us and for the review.
The Hotel Alpenblick has a very long history and is in an old buidling. 2013 the Sinnvoll Gastro Group from Lucerne took over the Hotel and from this time on, we did lots of renovations: the terrace, the restaurant 75% of the rooms, the eventroom. Talking about the 25% of the rooms that are not yet renovated we sell them at a cheap price and communicate clearly about new and old fashioned style. So it is the guests choice which categorie they choose.
Good news on that point during winter closure all our rooms will be fully renovated.

The restaurant and concept behind is unique and might need some explanations in short:
we only use local and regional products, we cook daily fresh, we serve everything in big bowls and plats - there is surely enough for a second helping. Looking at all this facts our menus are not cheap but have a good value for money here in Switzerland.
Having no wine list is as well part of the idea behind our restaurants. We have very good team with a big knowledge of our own wines and others.

Anyway we hope to see you again at another time and help you in finding the best room and restaurant according to your wishes
Sarah Schindler, your host
& the Alpenblick dream Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in june 2018. The room was spacious and well organised and equipped and beautifully decorated. The bed is facing the window, making it possible to wake up to the wonderful view of the lake and mountains.

The staff was very friendly and polite, and the service quick and efficient. There is sufficient free parking available.

Restaurants, swimming facilities and supermarkets, as well as bus and boat stops, are located within a few minutes of walking.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Radu C
Thank you for being our valued guest.
It was a pleasure to get to know you.

WOOOOOWWW what a Review - thank you!

We all hope to see you again one day here in our beautiful Region

Sarah Schindler, your host
& the Alpenblick dream Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Since the check in until dinner I was amazed about the hotel. I mean, you can’t beat the view, especially if you book a lake view room. But then at dinner time we made the big mistake to have dinner at the hotel - that doesn’t give any physical menu. They work with menu dinner and the food was alright, not great. We stupidly didn’t ask the price, but one bowl of tomato soup, one bowl of lettuce with boiled eggs, one plate of two slices of veal and a small portion of risotto and two cups of chocolate ice cream costed us the amount of 128€. We left the restaurant hungry after paying this! Then my fiancée asked about gin and the lady recommended the local gin and didn’t even told us the price. We ended up paying another 80€ for FIVE doses of gin. It was ridiculous. Not even a bottle of posh gin cost this. We ended up with a bill of 330€ and when we said there was stuff that wasn’t ours in that bill the waitress said “ahhh I knew that I just forgot to remove it”. Really didn’t sound real. Anyways, would NEVER recommend the restaurant. We have been to amazing restaurants around the world with way cheaper bills and way better food - and didn’t leave hungry.
Stay at the hotel, run away from the restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Stephanie0409
Thank you for being our guest and the review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our restaurant.

I will explain in short what our restaurant concept is:
We only buy the best local products, create a nice and creative menu out of it.
The hearts of our chefs beat traditionally, but their mind is open for new creations.

The four-course surprise dinner changes daily and is always made with love using fresh and regional ingredients. Dinner is available for CHF 58 to CHF 62, depending on size and quality of the meat carefully chosen by our chef in advance.

The tasteful Alpenblick creations are served in big bowls, so there is surely enough for a second helping.

I have to point out, nobody leaves the restaurant hungry because we offer a second helping?!
Something really went wrong and we are very sorry to read that here on Tripadvisor.

Please get in contact with us info@alpenblick-weggis.ch or 0041 41 399 05 05 my Name is Sarah Schindler, your host.

Best regards
Sarah Schindler, your host
& the Alpenblick-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Words can't express how amazing this place is. To keep it brief: I had my wedding at this hotel and it was an experience everyone won't forget. First of all, the location is superb and the views on the deck or from water-facing rooms are jaw-dropping. The rooms that are updated are very modern and the beds are comfortable and every room has a balcony which is such a bonus. The staff is 150% committed to exceeding your every desire. They were fabulous (especially Melanie and Markus). They spent months working with me and my group of 14 people on how to set up the event (because they had never hosted a wedding), getting rooms for my guests, and serving us the best meal I will ever eat. The chefs at this restaurant are the best and the food is fresher than you could imagine. They also have a very well rounded wine cellar. For families, they have a lovely indoor pool with a smaller terrace off it where you can bathe in the sun. Truly, there were not flaws to this place (other than you have to walk up a steep hill to get there from the ferry-but it was completely manageable for my group). Basically, you trip is not complete without a stay at Hotel Alpenblick in Weggis.

Room tip: Any room facing the water and ask for an updated room (in terms of decoration, every room there is still fabulous)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Brandi,
woooooowwwww thank you for this super review. It was a pleasure to organize everything here in Switzerland for you to make your wedding perfect for you and your family :-)

We all hope to see you and your husand again someday here in Weggis and say hello to your mother, family and friends

Hugs & best regards
Sarah Schindler, your host
& the Alpenblick Team Walter, Kristof, Melanie, Peggy, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews