We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$125
eDreamsUS$139
CheapTicketsUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
81
64
31
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
64
31
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view from the balcony amazing views over the lake gluten free bread fabulous hotel each morning bells switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days and we had a great time. The staff is young and very welcoming. The reception and the restaurant are wonderful. Breakfast with homemade marmelade and the local products was just perfect.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dienchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear dienchen,
Thank you for being our guest. It was very nice to meet you.
Many thanks also for your review and for mentioning our local breakfast products and staff. We really do appreciate that.

All the best and hope to see you again soon
Sarah Schindler, your friendly host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here , great position overlooking lake Lucerne, plenty to see in area , food in hotel in evening was expensive but very nice, very pleasant staff, overall very good! Would definitely stay again .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cambs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear cambs1,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the nice review.
Hope so see you again here in Weggis
Sarah Schindler, your friendly host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed at another hotel in Weggis but decided to eat at Hotel Alpenblick. Unfortunately, it was a mistake. The set menu is $60 Swiss Franks per person and was way over priced. Our waiter did not speak English (this is ok, but there were other waitresses who did) and was not very accomodating. He only told us about the set menu. After we were well into our meal we noticed that other people were able to order more of an a la carte dinner. On top of that, the waiter essentially forgot about us and we had to keep asking the waitresses for service. Food was very good but again, very overpriced in comparison to other restaurants in Weggis.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suebobmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear suebobmurphy,
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you liked our food.

We are sorry to hear that you have not had a very good experience at our beautiful restaurant.

To clarify 2 or 3 things:
- We only use the best local products, this is the reason why the menu might seem to be pricy. All our dishes are served in bowls and always enough for a second helping.

-We have one set menu which means:
Salad
XXX
soup
XXX
then you may choose between meat, fish or vegetarian main dish
XXX
dessert.

-We have a farm-to-table concept it is not possible to order from an a la carte dinner.
For kids we provide a kids card - is this what you mean?

Considering all the points Swiss local products only, bowls and enough for a second helping the prices are not expensive but Swiss quality has its price and this is what we stand for.

Sarah Schindler, your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here, traveling between Belgium and Italy. Fabulous location, a bit of drive to get there but the views are worth it.
Hotel staff were great, very helpful and informative. Free parking, a plus when driving Views from everywhere were wonderful, what a beautiful place, it must be something to behold with snow on the mountains
Now onto the negatives, even though the entry, reception, restaurant etc, looked as tho they had been renovated, the rooms were very old and out dated. I would recommend to eat elsewhere as the restaurant has a set menu, which was very expensive, we paid more for our meal with wine than we did for our room?? We did shorten the set menu, which reduced the price but it wasn’t value for money. Also, no wine list, you go on what the staff think, which doesn’t suit us. Had to have a bit of a discussion before I was shown where the wine was, to choose my own. Saying that, again the staff were great.
I would probably stay here again, even paying more if they did the rooms up, but not eat at the restaurant.
Peter & Deb

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B6368MBpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Peter & Deb,
Thank you for being with us and for the review.
The Hotel Alpenblick has a very long history and is in an old buidling. 2013 the Sinnvoll Gastro Group from Lucerne took over the Hotel and from this time on, we did lots of renovations: the terrace, the restaurant 75% of the rooms, the eventroom. Talking about the 25% of the rooms that are not yet renovated we sell them at a cheap price and communicate clearly about new and old fashioned style. So it is the guests choice which categorie they choose.
Good news on that point during winter closure all our rooms will be fully renovated.

The restaurant and concept behind is unique and might need some explanations in short:
we only use local and regional products, we cook daily fresh, we serve everything in big bowls and plats - there is surely enough for a second helping. Looking at all this facts our menus are not cheap but have a good value for money here in Switzerland.
Having no wine list is as well part of the idea behind our restaurants. We have very good team with a big knowledge of our own wines and others.

Anyway we hope to see you again at another time and help you in finding the best room and restaurant according to your wishes
Sarah Schindler, your host
& the Alpenblick dream Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in june 2018. The room was spacious and well organised and equipped and beautifully decorated. The bed is facing the window, making it possible to wake up to the wonderful view of the lake and mountains.

The staff was very friendly and polite, and the service quick and efficient. There is sufficient free parking available.

Restaurants, swimming facilities and supermarkets, as well as bus and boat stops, are located within a few minutes of walking.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Radu C
Thank you for being our valued guest.
It was a pleasure to get to know you.

WOOOOOWWW what a Review - thank you!

We all hope to see you again one day here in our beautiful Region

Sarah Schindler, your host
& the Alpenblick dream Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews