We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jewel of the Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Frohe Aussicht
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weissbad
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed at Hotel Frohe Aussicht several times over the past 10 years, inckuding most recently, this past July 10-11th 2011. This place is not easy to find without a good GPS system so how my wife and I found it previously is an ongoing mystery. It is located in arguably one of the most beautiful places in the world with stunning scenery which looks as though it was specially painted onto the landscape by God. Its rural countryside and impressive mountains create a scene out of the Sound of Music (a film shot not that far away). The rooms are very clean; the staff are helpful; the dinner food is excellent; the outside patio comfortable and the price...Well, it is not cheap but then again, excellence seldom is. It is a small family run hotel with a breakfast included in the price. A trip into nearby Appenzell is well worth the while. the cowbells at night and the train's whistle during the day are the prominent "disruptions" to peace.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LambrateTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank thomas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDDY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank raoul_tazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 90emilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weissbad
7.5 mi away
Idyllhotel Appenzellerhof
2.4 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#4 of 16 in Appenzell
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthaus Alpenblick
Gasthaus Alpenblick
#3 of 7 in Weissbad
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hof Weissbad
Hotel Hof Weissbad
#1 of 7 in Weissbad
201 reviews
11 mi away
Hotel Heiden
Hotel Heiden
#1 of 1 in Heiden
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#6 of 7 in Weissbad
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frohe Aussicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frohe Aussicht

Address: Kuechenrain 11 | Schwende, Weissbad 9057, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Appenzell > Weissbad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weissbad
Price Range: £86 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frohe Aussicht 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Frohe Aussicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Frohe Aussicht Weissbad, Switzerland - Canton Of Appenzell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing