We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good if you're hungry”

Restaurant Pizzeria La Grange
Price range: US$17 - US$46
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good if you're hungry”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location is super central at the railway station.
The food is average, the local is average, the service is average and the price is slightly above the average.
Overall not a bad experience, but not a good one either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonyfr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    32
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bercher, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really delicious pizza and pasta, lots of vegetarian options”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I've been to this place several times, and it is my go-to restaurant when I'm in Yverdon. I've had both pizza and pasta there, and both were delicious, using high quality ingredients.

Pizza is interesting in Switzerland, it's not like in America where the style of pizza differs greatly from restaurant to restaurant (ie Pizzaria Uno being totally different from California Pizza Kitchen or Bertucci's). The restaurants have more or less the same options, and all server the thin-crust Italian-style pizzas. Prices are usually the same. So it is hard to tell if a pizzeria is any good or not at first glance.

This pizzeria is excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A piece of Italy”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Good Italian food ( real Italian), in a beautiful building with a terrace for summer in the center of Yverdon.
Menu is ok, lot of different Italian choices, quality/price is really ok, services is good, smiling and offering alternatives.
Better to book on Saturday after 19.00.
The fact that there was a lot of italian in sound like a guarantee:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ottantagiorni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Genuine Italian food in Switzerland”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

True Italian cuisine! Travelling around Switzerland for two weeks this was by far the best meal we had ... excellent food and great service added to friendly staff and a great atmosphere!! The next time I happen to be in Yverdon I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dapo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A safe choice”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Pretty much everything is good here. I've eaten here dozens of times with friends, family and even for business. You should be sure and make reservations as it can get busy. Pretty much everything is good here. I've eaten here dozens of times with friends, family and even for business. You should be sure and make reservations as it can get busy.

Helpful?
Thank KP6Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria La Grange also viewed

Yverdon-les-Bains, Canton of Vaud
Yverdon-les-Bains, Canton of Vaud
 
Yverdon-les-Bains, Canton of Vaud
Yverdon-les-Bains, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria La Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing