We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Centre Thermal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Source(Yverdon-les-Bains)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Theatre(Yverdon-les-Bains)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art & Plage(Yverdon-les-Bains)
L'Hotel de la Prairie(Yverdon-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De France(Sainte-Croix)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
81
111
70
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
111
70
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal poolsdirect accesshistorical buildingbreakfast buffet isgone downhillrooms are spaciousfree of chargerelaxing staywithin walking distancebathminibarbusinessbalconylakeessentialsgrandeurswimwear
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I booked the dine and sleep experience , which includes a 4 course dinner in the outstanding restaurant. Staff is very friendly and competent. Nice location and direct underground access to Spa and thermal bath.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

4 stars hotel in a beautiful building.
It is quite expensive but offer good Rooms with tv and internet (you have to pay for internet and this is not accettable).
Breakfast is very good, bath are connect with hotel, towels are Always available, Rooms clean and big.
Staff is pleasant but not Always really prepared ( we have received 2 different prices).
Good experience even if They should update some details (internet free).

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ottantagiorni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spent 2 nights here and found it excellent in every regard, despite my not being easy to impress as a rule! Staff all very helpful and very friendly, but also in the adjoining thermal baths and in town. Food was just right in quantity, choice and quality and we would go again. Quiet bedroom, good room service and pillow choice, collection service, prosecco, spa essentials all provided, gift from kitchen on departure. Nothing to complain about at all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unimpressed749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Room was ok. Bathroom oldish and anonymous.
Very clean hotel.
Nice outside pool and terrace but without service.
Good breakfast buffet.
Staff very friendly.
Overall impression: rather ***Superior then ****

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFL_LMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just spent two nights and days at this hotel for a business meeting. What a disappointment! The sleeping room was very nice--modern furnishings, clean and a good size. Unfortunately, there was no air conditioning. Which would not have been a problem but there also was no fan. Even with the window open, the air was still and humid--and it was only about 75 outside, going down to the 50s in the evening. In other words, we were not suffering a heat wave. Sleeping was pretty much impossible. What's the point of fancy furnishings if you can't breathe?

The meeting room was no better. No A/C. No fan. It's hard enough to sit in a meeting room for 9 hours and stay awake, but a meeting room with no oxygen? Horrible. We tried opening the windows but since the meeting room faced the road, we couldn't hear the presentations being made and had to close them again.

The grounds were quite small and there was no area to sit outside and relax, which I would expect of a "grand" hotel. And the service left a lot to be desired. For example, we arrived at 3 in the afternoon and after checking in, asked where we could get a drink. The answer? "We're not serving in the hotel. You can walk into town." Thinking they must have thought we were looking for alchohol, we said, we simply wanted a coke. Again, nothing at the hotel..you have to walk to town. Really???

The only true positive was the food. All meals were quite good. But good food doesn't make up for lack of sleep. I would avoid this place--unless of course it's winter!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twocoasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews