We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slept in the car!”
Review of Hotel zur Therme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel zur Therme
Ranked #1 of 3 Bad Zurzach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have patronized Zur Therme for thirty years and have always had a good experience, especially enjoying the proximity to the thermal bad and the delicious breakfast. However, that changed this past visit. The hotel is rated four stars but does not warrant this rating. The rooms are getting shabby although they received a recent face lift. We booked non smoking rooms which we received. However, this is pointless as the hotel allows smoking on the patios of the rooms, In fact, there were ash trays on our patios. The smoke from fellow guests rooms wafted into our room all night long. As the hotel does not have AC, it is impossible to close the windows. In addition, the noise from fellow guests made it impossible to sleep. The hotel did not address these issues to our satisfaction. In order to get some sleep, one of our party went to sleep in the car! What a paradox! Pay over $200 Swiss Francs a night, and have to sleep in the car! Also, the lovely breakfast offered in the past, is no longer offered at the hotel, but one has to go across the street to another hotel to have breakfast. It is still very good, but not as convenient. We were very disappointed with Zur Therme. Next time we visit Bad Zurach, we will be staying at another hotel. In fact, Hotel Zur Post, if you have a room at the back of the hotel, is quite nice although the breakfast could be improved as to selections offered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marmotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S, Director of Sales at Hotel zur Therme, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for the impressions of your stay. We regret very much that you have not been satisfied at all at your last stay in our hotel. We take the issues very serious and would like to apologize for the circumstances. We hope you have received our e-mail to your private address with our apology and our compensation. Looking forward to see you again. Thermalquellen Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

We enjoyed 5 nights at the hotel. We have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is very quiet, the rooms are clean and comfortable, not fancy but adequately outfitted. The staff are very effiicient and friendly. The breakfast is the best we have had in Europe. The rate includes the use of the thermal bad which is a real bonus. The spa is very clean and the pools are very relaxing. Only one thing could add to the pleasure of staying at the hotel; it would be nice if complimentary wi-fi was included in the price of the room.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank marmotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S, Front Office Manager at Hotel zur Therme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your very good feedback. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the free wi-fi we can tell you that we are planning to set free w-lan in the hotel area in the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank dchzuercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind OK. in dieses Hotel geht man ja nicht wegen der Aussicht, sondern um das Thermakbad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauper U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank satpointf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Zurzach
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tenedo
Hotel Tenedo
#1 of 5 in Bad Zurzach
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zurzacherhof
Hotel Zurzacherhof
#2 of 5 in Bad Zurzach
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park-Hotel Bad Zurzach
Park-Hotel Bad Zurzach
#3 of 5 in Bad Zurzach
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel Blume
Atrium Hotel Blume
#1 of 9 in Baden
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#2 of 3 in Bad Zurzach
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Minotel zur Waag
Minotel zur Waag
#5 of 5 in Bad Zurzach
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel zur Therme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel zur Therme

Address: Quellenstrasse 31, Bad Zurzach 5330, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Bad Zurzach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Zurzach
Price Range: £151 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel zur Therme 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-star hotel offers 66 spacious rooms with balconies in three different categories – from standard rooms to suites. The hotel is directly connected to the Zurzach thermal spa and the SPA Medical Wellness Center.The hotel has a lovely breakfast room, the popular Quellen Bar with open-air lounge, the Rebbergstubli parlour, as well as 5 different seminar rooms and event halls, a secure garage with more than 30 spaces, an Internet station at the reception, as well as free WiFi throughout the whole hotel. Gourmet pleasures are not left out either: The Thermal Spa Resort’s restaurants , with their wide range of choices for everyone and every taste, are just nearby. Furthermore, as our guest you can take advantage of both the thermal spa and the SPA Medical Wellness Center during your stay and on the day of arrival and the day of departure – totally free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel zur Therme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing