We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean youth hostel, good breakfast!”
Review of Baden Youth Hostel

Baden Youth Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baden Youth Hostel
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed there as a group of women of 30s to 50s ages in October, it was a bit hard to find with the gps at first but everyone we asked in townwere friendly and knew where it was and told or showed us the way. Very clean and friendly, big parking space available, walking distance to the old town touristy area, we didn't have en suite toilets and showers but a sink was available in the four bunker room, and the hall showers and toilets were very very clean. The breakfast next day was very good, considering we paid 32 euros per person breakfast included I thought it was a good enough deal, you do have to make your own bed but clean sheets and blankets and pillowcases were available. We would stay there again if it were opened in January but it's not, but we'll be booking it again for March!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBook7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2008

Long walk from train station. If bags are
heavy I suggest taxi or public transport.
Next to river in pleasant building. Secure
dorms with keycard access. Coin operated
cupboard lockers in rooms. Sink with mirror
in alcove in room. Large clean bathrooms
close by. I was in a 6 bunk-bedded room.
Can get noisy if groups are staying. I stayed
twice March & July 2007) and was only disturbed
the second time by young people being a bit noisy.
I guess if you want total silence & privacy you
spend $150 on a fancy hotel room. Pleasant
breakfast room. Good quality breakfast choices.
Baden is a beautiful, historic northern Swiss town
well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Avanti_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daomonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pru64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_moch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#3 of 9 in Baden
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Limmathof Baden Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Trafo Hotel
Trafo Hotel
#4 of 9 in Baden
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atrium Hotel Blume
Atrium Hotel Blume
#1 of 9 in Baden
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue City Hotel
Blue City Hotel
#5 of 9 in Baden
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Linde
Hotel Linde
#6 of 9 in Baden
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baden Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baden Youth Hostel

Address: Kanalstrasse 7 | 5400 Baden, Baden 5400, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Baden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Baden
Price Range: £32 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baden Youth Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic-style Baden Youth Hostel - a former stable dating back to the last century - has lost nothing of its charm and is ideally suited for exploring the spa resort and its 19 thermal springs. The hostel lies a short distance from the town centre next to the "Aue" sports complex, on the banks of the River Limmat. In other words, the perfect base for sportspeople and sports en-thusiasts, as well as for solo and group travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Baden Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing