We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting menu, nice location”

Restaurant Grand Casino Baden
Ranked #31 of 106 Restaurants in Baden
Cuisines: European, Central European, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
198 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, nice location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Grand Casino Baden is situated in a cosy park near the city center. The restaurant serves good food and the inside atmosphere is decent. In Summer, the patio is open, providing a beautiful place to have a lunch or dinner. Clearly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJF-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    18
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Restaurant looks classy but foods portion is quite little”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was with my family to Restaurant Grand Casino Baden for lunch last week.

It was a Sunday afternoon and the restaurant was quite packed. We had a reservation.

I shared 1/2 of the starter which consisted a piece of beef slice with tuna spread. Then I ordered fried chicken with potato smash and vegetables. It is nice decorated but not filling so I ordered a piece of New York cheese cake as dessert.

It is a kind of experience for me to go to Casino Restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sommerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Long and painful”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Saturday 26th of April was my birthday, i was looking forward to enjoy a good diner at your restaurant and then...

We were sit at a good table and the wine was coming rapidly... But after nothing... For 45 minutes...

Just waiting waiting waiting, drinking wine and eating bred... The waitress was coming several time to apologize... But we were not looking to apologize... We were just looking for food to eat!!!




  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fvch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had an early dinner in the company of a small group of colleagues coming from different countries. Food and service are excellent. I will recommend the place even for families visiting Baden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Noche del Gaucho”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

During sommer they offer la Noche del Gaucho. Excellent meat and atmosphere I do recommend to try it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miavenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Grand Casino Baden also viewed

Baden, Canton of Aargau
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 
Baden, Canton of Aargau
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 

Been to Restaurant Grand Casino Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing