We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr Pickwick Pub

Mr Pickwick Pub
Ranked #15 of 106 Restaurants in Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Pub, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to, " the place where people meet" and "the oldest pub in town". Two great reasons to visit us. We offer great quality pub food, English & Irish beers on tap and much more. Our staff strive to offer an authentic pub atmosphere to ensure our guests feel at home. We are situated in the old town of Baden; walk under the old town tower and we are beside the fountain!We hope to see you soon!
phatdaz
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was in Baden for three weeks in December and I was lucky in finding this place during my walk through the town, its right next to the Big Arch in the middle of the shopping area! I was happy to find some Magners Cider whilst there! Keep in mind though, that like everything else in Switzerland, its pricey but well worth going in there and having a few beers to chill out! There's seating outside for us smokers too! Oh and there's free wifi! Can't wait till i get back to Baden next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phatdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
im weiherhau, dättwil
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I am here a lot, and the staff is really nice and friendly! There are lots of foreigners here from all over the world and the pub makes us feel at home. The choice of beer is amazing and you should be willing to pay for this. I also enjoy the live bands and events (e.g. beer & whiskey tasting) - although they could happen more often...! :-) All in all, great!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nomade111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

If you like pubs this is the right place for you.You can enjoy in a good pub's food and in a wide choice of beer.If you are a sports fan too you are more than welcome here :-) Btw this place is selfservice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dacha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a time...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

One of the coolest pubs ever.. I've been here 4 times and never disappointed. Great waitstaff (great looking) the woman were beautiful and kind to us each visit. Wish I would have gotten some pics but didn't. Bartenders did awesome job to. The best recommendation I can give. And the staff speaks English. If I remember right I think there is 4 locations...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always the same”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

This pub has never changed in tha past 20 years the style and look, not even talking about the food beers they offer. Great place to go with friends and spend a very good time.
Noisy when football or hockey games are displayed on the Tvs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RafaSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Pickwick Pub also viewed

Baden, Canton of Aargau
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 
Baden, Canton of Aargau
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 

Been to Mr Pickwick Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing