We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel in the Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Les Sources des Alpes
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel in the Alps”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Gorgeous spa hotel surrounded by the Swiss Alps, next to one of Europe's largest thermal baths. Very clean, well-groomed and beautiful. Elegant lobby, spacious new rooms, delicious gourmet restaurant, a cozy bar where you can sit in the evening by the fireplace with living flame. The design of the hotel with soothing pastel colors, which creates a feeling of comfort - is unobtrusive, discreet luxury. Hotel is not big and pompous at all, making you feel right at home.
The staff is very friendly and courteous, from the first minute I felt private, personal attitude and care. When I first arrived at the hotel late in the evening, the hotel has been already waiting for me. A lady at the reception asked me how I got to the hotel, and then they helped me with the bags and carried it to the room. It was very nice to receive every day a postcard signed with my name and good wishes, weather forecast or an invitation to the restaurant. Ladies from the spa did a very high quality massages and other treatments and yet they were very nice and friendly, creating the perfect mood.
There are some downsides - SPA is not as big as we would like in a five-star hotel and not very new, relatively small size of the pool. Spa treatments are quite expensive, though the quality of procedures is excellent.
I would like to say thank you to all the staff of the hotel for having great time!
I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing, quiet, exclusive holiday.


Великолепный СПА-отель в окружении швейцарских Альп, рядом с одним из крупнейших в Европе термальных комплексов. Очень чисто, ухоженно, красиво. Элегантное лобби, просторные новые номера, восхитительный гурмэ-ресторан, уютный бар, в котором вечером приятно посидеть у камина с живым огнем. В дизайне отеля преобладают спокойные пастельные тона, что создает ощущение уюта - это ненавязчивая, сдержанная роскошь. Отель камерный и совершенно не помпезный, из-за чего чувствуешь себя как дома.
Персонал очень приветлив и доброжелателен, с первых же минут ощущается личное внимание и забота.
Есть некоторые минусы – СПА не такой большой, как хотелось бы в пятизвездном отеле, и не очень новый, бассейн сравнительно небольшого размера. СПА процедуры довольно дорогие, хотя качество процедур – отличное.
Очень рекомендую этот отель для расслабленного, спокойного, эксклюзивного отдыха.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhAndrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreBerclaz, General Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mrs and Mr PhAndrey,
We are deeply happy and proud of your comments but first of all we would like to sincerely thank you for having taken of your precious time to write this detailed review, Thank you.
We will transmit your kind words to our team.
Concerning the SPA, we are currently working on a renovation project. We were hoping to start this renovation this spring but it will take more time and we can proudly say that this is on the way.
We do hope to have again the luxury to welcome you back.
With our personal kindest regards
Joëlle & Pierre Berclaz
Maîtres de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    75
    14
    11
    3
See reviews for
48
190
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The breakfast buffet is magnificient. So is the bar, the restaurant (excellent food and lovely presentation of dishes),the pools, the atmosphere, the choice of newspapers. The staff is friendly and yet... some little things need to be worked on. Choice of king bed rather than twins maybe ? Some detail refreshments in the newly redecorated
rooms ? Something more exciting than peanuts with drinks at the bar ? But all in all, closer to perfect than to very good

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreBerclaz, General Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mr. Michael W
We'd like to thank you for having taken of your precious time to write bak to us your opinion on your stay.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your remarks.
Concerning king size bed, we do have the choice but it's true, without specification at the reservation we might block a twin bedded room instead of a kingsize.
We will also check with the chef for having something more exciting than peanuts at the bar..
We do hope to have the chance to be once again at your service and wish you a great week.
With our personal kindest and warmest regards
Joëlle & Pierre Berclaz
Maîtres de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A lovely hotel. Beautiful surroundings, beautiful hotel. Large rooms, excellent beds. Very friendly staff.
The hot springs pools are wonderful, especially the outdoors one after a day's skiing. The spa facilities are good.
Excellent breakfasts and really excellent dinners.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Céline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreBerclaz, General Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mrs Celine C,
Thanks a lot for your comments and mainly for having taking of your time to write this nice comment.
We are very proud that our services were at your expectation and we do hope to have once again the luxury to be at your service.
With our personal warmest regards
Joëlle and Pierre Berclaz
Maîtres de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I really recommend this hotel, the room was great and comfortable, we got fruits and wine at the first day and chocolates every for a good night every day. The service is excellent. We did the face and head massage and it was very good. The pool outside is really fun viewing the mountains. Worse every penny!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Naama R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sourcesdesalpes, General Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Mrs and Mr Naama
Thanks a lot for taking the time of writing your comments, we really do appreciate it.
We are very happy to learn that you have had a great time and that your journey was has met all your expectation.
We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back
Kindest regards

Joëlle & Pierre Berclaz
Maîtres de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a superior room which was big, sunny, with a beautiful view on the village and mountains. The room & bathroom were very nice. 2 details though, the telephone wasn't working (?) so had to walk down to ask for something at the reception and also we had no idea what was the breakfast schedule as the receptionist didn't tell us and there was no general information (which would have included this) in the room. Small things, but they actually count a lot in a 5*!
The outside pool is very nice and quiet. However, the inside one really needs refreshing, just like the entire spa area. I've had a treatment at the spa and the lady was very professionnel.
The restaurant was very the highlight. Dinner was great and breakfast was good. Service was good and attentive.
Location is quiet which I always appreciate. Our car was parked in the indoor garage which is also a + especially when it snows.
Overall, it is a good hotel, but despite efforts that I saw, I expect more than this when going to a 5*.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreBerclaz, Directeur général at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr Chris 77,
We thank you for taking the time of writing your comment and are please that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.
We must agree with both points. The telephone actually couldn't work properly as the cable was slightly disconnected. If we remember properly, that was fixed pretty soon after we learned the problem.
As per your comment on the SPA, it is true that we are not in line with the modern, actual decoration but in the same time, very little amount of luxury hotels proposes such a huge space for so few rooms. We did a full refurbishment, as mentioned, in the rooms and public areas and the SPA will come soon. We are currently working on some design and we hope to be able to bring some refurbishment already next year.
We are glad to read that the quality of the services in general were at your expectation and we will continue to work hard on this as we have a daily influence on the services.
Once again thank you for your comment and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back once the refurbishement will be done.
Kind regards
Joelle & Pierre Berclaz
Maîtres de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently stayed here for a weekend getaway. It is a very charming hotel and the staff is extreamly kind and welcoming. Liked the sitting area in the lobby. Nice mix of old an modern. Room was very spacious with a nice view. Enjoyed also the swimming pool and sauna. The only negative, I say is the spa area, which is huge and impeccibly clean, but a style that's really dated. Same for the bathrooms in the rooms, though all the rest of the room has been redone. I imagine these styles would be difficult to change. Definately I recommed staying here for the charm and relaxation of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreBerclaz, General Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mr Anthony,
Thank a lot for taking of your time to write your comment, we do appreciate it a lot.
We are truly happy to learn that you have such a great time with us and that our team has been able to make you fell so comfortable.
For the SPA, we do work on few project such as outside with a nice sauna and hammam and eventually some refurbishment incised. Hopefully shall we be able to proceed with some work already next year.
We hope to welcome you back and wish you a great end of year.
Joëlle & Pierre Berclaz
Maîtres de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Les Source Des Alpes was a nice place to visit. We only stayed one night on a train trip around Switzerland. The service was excellent. The room was spacious for Europe. We were greeted with fresh fruit and sparkling water upon arrival. Breakfast was included and was very good. There was the regular selection, along with fresh squeezed orange juice and french press coffee. The waiter offered to make us eggs in any way we wanted, so we had cheese omelettes, which were very tasty.

The spa attached to hotel looked ok, but closed at 7 pm, so were were unable to use it.

The town itself was picturesque. The bus trip from Leuk allowed for incredibly scenic views. Once we hit the town, we managed on foot quite easily, even with dragging our luggage around.

We visited the Leukerbad Therme for a few hours, which was fun. I'm not sure I'm a huge fan of spas, but this was opportunity to participate in a bit of Swiss culture. The most unique aspect was the walking pools, where you alternate between walking though icy water and warm water. The other pools were clean and interesting as well, although we expected the water to be warmer. 3 hour pass was plenty for us.

We also experienced our first Raclette meal in this town. Folks should try this Swiss appetizer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreBerclaz, General Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Mr John W,
thanks a lot for your comments. we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant time in our company. Too bad you couldn't stay longer to really feel how great and relaxing is our region.
We also would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, it's very kind of you.
Warmest regards
Joëlle & Pierre Berclaz
Maîtres de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leukerbad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#5 of 26 in Leukerbad
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#1 of 26 in Leukerbad
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#2 of 26 in Leukerbad
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Quellenhof
Parkhotel Quellenhof
#7 of 26 in Leukerbad
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Alex
Wellness Hotel Alex
#6 of 26 in Leukerbad
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Sources des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Sources des Alpes

Property: Hotel Les Sources des Alpes
Address: Tuftstrasse 17, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Les Sources des Alpes 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Sources des Alpes is the perfect location for relaxation with its SPA and 2 pools, indoor and outdoor at 36 degrees all year round, Sauna and Hammam Chalet and 30 spacious rooms, Junior suites and Suites. The restaurant La Malvoisie offers an amazing gastronomical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Sources des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing