We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place... Have been going there the past 25 years. Our whole family loves Leukerbad (in French "Loeche-les-Bains")”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leukerbad Therme

Leukerbad Therme
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Leukerbad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Leisure facilities Leukerbad Therme Torrent-Bahnen Gemmi-Bahnen Eisbahn The sauna area of the Leukerbad Therme is totally renovated. Christmas - New Year Revisions thermal pools Survey 360° virtual Leukerbad Card Plus (LBC+) The sauna area of the Leukerbad Therme is totally renovated. Christmas - New Year Revisions thermal pools Survey 360° virtual Leukerbad Card Plus (LBC+) Spoil yourself in the 10 thermal baths (from 28°C to 43°C) and treat yourself to the wide range of spa facilities at the Leukerbad Therme in Leukerbad (1,400 m above sea level). Enjoy the rejuvenating thermal water, rich in minerals, from our private springs in the midst of an impressive mountain world. Spoil yourself in the 10 thermal baths (from 28°C to 43°C) and treat yourself to the wide range of spa facilities at the Leukerbad Therme in Leukerbad (1,400 m above sea level). Enjoy the rejuvenating thermal water, rich in minerals, from our private springs in the midst of an impressive mountain world.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place... Have been going there the past 25 years. Our whole family loves Leukerbad (in French "Loeche-les-Bains")”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Burgerbad had seen my two girls grown up.... They were in Burgerbad pools from the age of 2 months with us holding them in the waters. They learnt to swim there. Now my eldest brought her husband and her in-laws and their families as part of the Swiss tour. The improvements and renovations each time we go are always welcomed. Always efficient thought the people at caissiers should be more friendly and maybe learn to speak some English or French. The food at cafeteria is good. I love the goulasch, the best one ever! Keep up the good work Burgerbad!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cileduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    170
    53
    27
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“water paradise”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Several different swiming pools with different water temperature, surrounded by magnificent nature - what could be better? There are also 2 slides, sport swimming pool and jacuzzis. 3 hours ticket costs 23 chf and it' quite enough to enjoy all the facilities. A bit too much people but it is not baths fault.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank superkrol4iha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun day out for all the family”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a great place to take kids for the day. It has water slides and a number of different swimming pools. The restaurant serves simple food and kid friendly pizzas etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alliumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely complex with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We visited Burgerbad on our way to Zermatt. It was a wonderful journey there through the mountains, very scenic.
The place is on a few different levels each with different pools or spa treatments and also the restaurant. Entrance was around £17 per adult for three hours. The outside pool area was clean and tidy and very welcome on a very hot day in the mountains! The temperature of the water was lovely as we're the Jacuzzi areas. The very top level had a couple of slides which would have been great for the kids, whilst the more `spa` treatment pool area was good for adults though not exclusive. The backdrop of the snow capped Swiss mountains was amazing. I'd love to go there in the winter!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jude002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Horsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place without the rude staff and excrement....!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We went here in July 2013 (family of 4, 2 kids aged 8 and 10). The drive into the mountains was slow but very picturesque. We found the pools were lovely and warm and the slides for the children great. We bought lunch at the only open restaurant on the complex which was the pizzeria but found it very expensive.....and the staff EXTREMELY rude. The very hot pool room was great and the children enjoyed the jacuzzi effect seats and beds. There was something that was quite disgusting which was that people has excremented in the pool.....yes there was poo in the bottom of the main pool and at the edge of one of the jacuzzi pools!!! It seemed to take a very long time for the staff to clean it up. We couldn't understand that as there were plenty of toilets on the complex!!!! Anyway if if wasn't for the poo and the rude staff it would have got a 5 out of 5!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leukerbad Therme also viewed

 

Been to Leukerbad Therme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing