We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful breakfast nice place”
Review of Chalet Ermina

Chalet Ermina
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Ermina
Ranked #5 of 6 Leysin B&B and Inns
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfast nice place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Sleep and the view are best in town. The owner helps Nepal so we felt even more at home. Ermina has several rooms is nearby the centre and ski lift. Hotel gives a reduction ticket to go up the mountain and eat in the turning mountain view restaurant.
Great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have just returned from a few days skiing with my son. We stayed at Chalet Ermina and it met all of our needs. Good parking, 5 minute walk to ski lift, clean room great for relaxing in and a very good nights sleep as this is in a very peacful part of the village.
I read some of the other reviews and think they are harsh. This is a good mid-price choice and if you are looking for somewhere to crash after a day's skiing this is perfect.
The proprietor was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. All in all, good value, clean and very peaceful. I'd recommend it.
As for some of the reviews complaining about the distance from amenities, again, I think these are harsh. The excellent La Fromagerie restaurant is about 15-20 minutes walk. The mini market on the main street about 10 minutes away. The CoOp - about 15.
A bit of a walk never hurt anyone. This is a good place to stay and I will definitely head back for a weekend.

Room Tip: The chalet furthest away from the mountain offers lovely peaceful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MintyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We happened upon Leysin during a month long vacation in Switzerland and France, and had one of our nicest experiences while staying at Chalet Ermina. For a very reasonable price we had the ground floor of the chalet, minus the kitchen (which we didn't want). We had a panoramic view of the valley and surrounding mountains, with our own patio and green lawn area. We would have enjoyed some fresh fruit, but otherwise breakfast was okay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Free internet in room. Location is below the town, but it's only a five minute walk. Worth it for the peace and quiet! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STONEY CREEK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

When we arrived, we were sent to our room by intercom (no person to greet us) despite our arrival during their advertised hours. Room was quite spacious and quiet. They left a bar of used soap in the room. Very poorly equippedm with toiletries. During breakfast, they asked us to fill out the registration card! The bottom sheets on the bed felt like sandpaper.The breakfast was the worst we had encountered during our two month stay in Europe. Slow coffee service, 6 half slices of bread in a basket, 3 small pieces of butter. All they had was juice, cereals, four pieces of cheese and jams. No fresh fruit, no meat, no selection of cheeses, no selection of buns and breads, no eggs. Disgusting at any price but especially what they were charging. Location was difficult to find and certainly not walking distance to the village restaurants. AVOID.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckKips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2009

No wireless internet as advertised; cheap plastic garden table covered with dirty table cloth in room; no daily maid service; no towels replaced, and terrible breakfast; no fresh fruit, or change in cornflakes type breakfast; beds were hard as rocks; room was sweltering hot at night; a very pretty view but not even close enough to town to appreciate Leysin. Just one basic step up from a hostel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awcetacea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leysin hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Tour d'Ai
Hotel La Tour d'Ai
#3 of 7 in Leysin
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin
0.0 mi away
Les Airelles
Les Airelles
#1 of 6 in Leysin
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castel Club Leysin Parc Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Ermina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Ermina

Property: Chalet Ermina
Address: Leysin 1854, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Leysin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Leysin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Ermina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing