We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home above the clouds”
Review of Les Airelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Airelles
Ranked #1 of 6 Leysin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place to stay, really homely feel and run by friendly helpful folk. The views from the bedrooms and the guest room are incredible. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Location is great. The whole place has bags of character which make it so amazing.

Room Tip: Get a balcony at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saul999 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

I Have stayed at les airelles last year in may , hotel is very friendly i got to meet the owners , I returned because of the view, I think from all hotels i have stayed in leysin, this one offers amazing view and amazing breakfast , rooms are clean and comfy and the area its convenient too, train station is closed, and some nice restaurants too!.

Diego

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diegogilquessep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Staying at Les Airelles is like staying at your cottage or house-sitting for a friend. The owners welcome you with a "Here's the coffee and tea - help yourself to either, whenever you'd like" and show you around in a manner that feels welcoming but unintrusive. You're left feeling that you could ask them for anything, but that otherwise, they'll stay out of your hair.

Value-wise, it's incredible. The house is older and has character, but everything is very clean and proper. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedstevens42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The welcome, the flexibility, the brunch, the unlimited coffee, tea, yogurts, fruits all day long, were a generosity that is rare today in a B&B. we were a group of 18 people, staying for 5 nights during the Xmas holidays. We were able to use their kitchenette to make group evening meals, lounge and play games in the living area.
A friendly atmosphere! We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stay here all the time. I love the charm and sown home feeling.
My son is welcome at any time to just show up and hang out. Escape his world and chill.
They are sweet and caring people. Hot water, rooms are clean, parking out front. Perfect location for me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monika i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a cozy weekend at the end of our European vacation and we really loved the charm of staying in a real home instead of paying a lot more for a soul-less hotel. The location is very good, as a fun pub is nearby and the train station is just a couple of blocks away. We loved our room with a balcony with an incredible view of the Alps. We were blown away by the natural beauty of the mountains and enjoyed taking walks. The rooms were clean and we didn't mind sharing the bathrooms as they were kept quite clean as well. The breakfast was delicious every morning with a large variety and the common rooms were spacious and comfortable. All in all, we had a great time and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The village is in the higher elevation of the Alps so every property is on a hill. An older building with lots of charachter and memorabilia. The couple who own the property are older but one of the best hosts we have encountered on our long trip. Rooms are clean and the shared bathroom and shower rooms are also very clean. Breakfast is average. WiFi was very strong and free. Overall we stayed two days and enjoyed the hospitality of the owners and nieghborhood. Extremely scenic. You'll enjoy the place.

Room Tip: Because of the stairs from the road to the facility, take only what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationBroomball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leysin
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Residence
0.4 mi away
Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Tour d'Ai
Hotel La Tour d'Ai
#3 of 7 in Leysin
78 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#1 of 3 in Aigle
69 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Le Chamois
Hotel Le Chamois
#3 of 4 in Les Diablerets
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Airelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Airelles

Address: Secretan, avenue 10 | Feydey Area, Leysin 1854, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Leysin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Leysin
Price Range: £64 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Les Airelles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Airelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing