We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simple studio apartment in spectacular setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leysin Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The bungalo is located right in the midel of the ski slops
Champs open snowboar and ski contest in march
Mountain restaurant in the summer
Dirt scoot
Via Ferrata
BBQ at prafandaz leysin
Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Leysin, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Simple studio apartment in spectacular setting”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently stayed at the Leysin Lodge for three nights to attend a wedding. Our studio apartment was simple, yet welcoming and spotless. We traveled with our 9-month old daughter and were very happy to have a fully equipped kitchen. Bonus, WIFI worked perfectly. Although the lodges aren't located in the center of the village, they are only a short distance by car. But we generally walked to and from our apartment with the stroller, taking in the spectacular views of the Swiss Alps and the fields of wild flowers. One night, we used the open-fire place to barbecue. We also loved using the infant swing in the children's playground! The staff was very friendly (they spoke English fluently) and helpful. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully equipped kitchen, the children's playground and the views
Liked least: Access may be challenging at first, but once onsite, we enjoyed the 10-minute walk to and from the village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here with a group and rented out a few of the units. It was perfect for us. We had 2 couples per bungalow and we were comfortable. It would also work well for a family. The room was clean and looked just as the pictures show.
I really liked eating outside on our private porch. We visited in June and the location was a beautiful setting! Cows are grazing nearby and wildflowers everywhere. It was about a 10 min walk to Hefti Sports where we rented gear for our activities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great set-up, like having your own cabin in the Swiss alps.
Liked least: It wasnt winter time so no skiing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and amazing views”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed at the lodge at the end of march for a snowboarding trip and the world wide festival. Our bungalow was nice clean and tidy with the all the basics you would expect, where this place really excels is its excellent proximity to the slopes and the fantastic view over the mountains. The bungalows is located just 25m away from beginner slops with a short 2 minute ride down to the main lifts.

On a bit of a side note the world wide festival was great, there was some really good music and a nice vibe all through the town and on the slopes, will defiantly be heading back the same time next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire456...
1 review
“Excellent value, superb location!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would highly recommend this rental, it's great value for money with an excellent view. It's a very very short walk to the main ski lift. The owner picked us up from the train station and took us back for our return journey, he even took our friend to the doctors after a fall on the slopes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos G
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing