We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/21
FindHotel
US$312
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/10/21
Expedia.comUS$327
eDreamsUS$332
CheapTicketsUS$327
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
409
91
28
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
91
28
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant fell in love relaxing stay wonderful hotel fall break the main reason rose petals outstanding food qr code included in the rate highly recommend this restaurant holiday home gourmet restaurant lakeside room paddle boards wonderful breakfast boat trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and is directly on the lake. The location is outstanding!It is very comfortable to lounge around the lake and truly relax as there are many different areas to sit in peace. The staff is very accomodating and attentive. I could not give the hotel a 5 star review due to the food. I think that it would serve the hotel well to change their food offerings. The lunch and dinner menu is the same and needs improvement in selction and flavor. I would have preferred to eat the majority of my meals at the hotel had they offered a differnt type of menu.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalinda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear monalinda 100

Many thanks for your review and that you took the time to write it!

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the friendly and attentive staff! As well nice to hear is, that you like the location, directly at the lakefront.

We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations about the food. Yes, the lunch and the dinner menu in our Restaurant Inspiration and the Panorama Terrace is the same. Next time, we would be glad to reserve a table for you in our fine dining restaurant SENS where you get surprised with a gourmet menu.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and wish you a great day! =)

Your Vitznauerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

location location location is EVERYTHING. But more than this, we were greeted and looked after by very professional, friendly and dedicated staff. The views from the hotel are breathtaking and the environment is incredibly relaxing. The room and bathroom are very spacious and the direct access to the lake is pure luxury. We will certainly return to this charming hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddie296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear freddie296

Greetings from Vitznau!

We are really happy that you had such a wonderfull stay with us! Thank you that you took the time to write this great feedback!

It means a lot to us, that you like our hotel, the location and the professional and friendly staff. It is an honor for us, that you want to return in our charming hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you here in our hotel again! =)

Best regards from the Lake Lucerne

Your Vitznauerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Hotel Vitznauerhof was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, our lake view room was great, and best of all, we felt well-looked after at reception, on the terrace restaurant (where the food is superb and wait staff professional and friendly), and breakfast is very good too.

It was a special occasion for us, and the hotel team helped make our stay very memorable.

Easy to get to from the ferry, and plenty of options for enjoyable day trips. Otherwise, just relax on the terrace, enjoy a swim in the lake, and soak-up the beautiful views.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Discover270486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear guest

Best regards from the Hotel Vitznauerhof!

Wow - many thanks for your great review and the time you took to write it. It is such an honor for us to read all your feedback and that your stay is meorable for you. Great to hear that you had such a unique experience with our staff, the superb food on the terrace and the breakfast.

Yes, in Vitznau there is plenty to do during a beautiful summer day! =)


We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at the Lake Lucerne and wish you a great time!

Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This hotel is unfriendly, where every department looks you some who wants to give money. They shifted to another room with a small window and charged twice my room. Asked for Ironing box, said they dont offer, even its your under cloths. They charged for doing with a very worst job. Manager Rafael welcomes you during check-in, while check-out he wont show up. And when asked for all ++++ on the card, none will answer. This is a hotel who dont care about service and money. Travelled several times they have good hotels with amazing service. This is just a rip-off...

Room tip: Hotel is worst on customer service !
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Ric T

Greetings from the hotel Vitznauerhof!

First of all, we would like to thank you for being our guests and for taking your time to write this comment. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear, that your stay did not meet your expectations!
In the Hotel Vitznauerhof we set high value on friendliness and the goal is to make an amazing, unforgettable stay for every guest. We are, whenever possible, welcoming the guests personally and as well ask about their stay during the dinner in the hotel. We are sorry that we didn’t had time for you while check-out.

Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us to improve our service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and convince you of the quality and the friendliness of all of our VH-Team!

Best regards from Vitznau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

The most beautiful, wonderful hotel in this part of Switzerland . The staff is professional, friendly and attentive. If there is a heaven on earth than it is in Vitznau at this hotel!!! My only complaint is that I canny stay longer!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Santana4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Santana4me

Greetings from the hotel Vitznauerhof!

Wooow! Thank you for this outstanding review! We are really happy that you like our hotel, the staff an this place a lot. It was an honour for us to have you here and we would all be more than happy to welcome you soon again in our hotel at the Lake Lucerne!

Best regards from the whole Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews