We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star experience all around !!”
Review of Waldhaus-Huldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldhaus-Huldi
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spend a fabulous week in this quaint little village of Adelboden at the Waldhous-Huldi while on a HF Holiday walking tour. The 4th generation owners were very accommodating and provided excellent service, as did their very dedicated staff. The updated guest rooms offered amazing views from the balcony, were spotless and well maintained. Our dining experience each night was a foodies delight with a French flair consisting of many options and courses. Every afternoon at 4pm we enjoyed tea and biscuits in the lovely parlor. I also took advantage of the heated pool which was refreshing and a real treat after a day of hiking. We were also treated to a wine tasting, cheese tasting and musical entertainment.It was hard to say goodbye, and I hope to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014zeldab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Waldhaus-Huldi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

A family run hotel in a quiet part of the village were standards are excellent. Great views from the dining room with great food, wonderful attentive staff, superb views all contributed to a wonderful walking holiday with HF Holidays

Room Tip: Ask for South facing room with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a walking holiday. I have never stayed in a hotel, motel, or Bed and Breakfast where the owners have been so pleasant and eager to please their guests. The food was excellent. Fellow walkers with food allergies were totally accommodated. The beds were very comfortable. View from our balcony was amazing! (#65) Bathroom was modern with like-new shower and fixtures. Plenty of drawer and closet space.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brady3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This family-run hotel is excellent in every way. Delicious breakfasts and 5-course dinners. Very comfortable rooms with superb views of the mountains. It is very well organised and nothing is too much trouble. This was our sixth visit since 1988 and we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Adelboden to watch the World Cup downhill. Never been before and it was a busy weekend to try to book a hotel. This hotel is in a brilliant location and every room has magnificent views of the mountains. Stunning. We stayed in two rooms in the Walhaus wing. These rooms were huge, traditional Swiss lodge, massive rooms and bathrooms services daily.
There is a tunnel under the road to take you across to breakfast and dinner in the other wing and it is very convenient. We stayed for a week and had breakfast includes and booked for half board. We actually ended up eating in all but one evening. Traditional Swiss fare- fills you up after a days skiing and the service was excellent and always with a smile. The staff are very well trained and most of them are part of the family run business.
If you want a friendly, well run hotel very close to the ski lift- with fantastic rooms and At the quiet end of town- These guys are fantastic. We didn't want to leave!
The skiing is great, we had about 50cm of snow while we were there and had a fabulous experience. Go and see the guys at Aelig
Sport- an Intersport Franchise, to hire your gear. Their service was also excellent, leave the gear there every night, walk down in the morning and they bring it out, get you ready and send you on your way. Friendly, organised staff. The gondola is right over the road,
so no need to lug the gear too far.
Other honorable mentions in town
Cafe resturant Schmittestubli up the other end of town for dinner and Au Taverne- great for drink or dinner (look for the old double bass out the front).
Great town and once you figure out he transport the trains and buses link up really well. Get you there quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ironman110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I spent a week at this hotel through HF Holidays. The family couldn't have been kinder, more helpful or attentive without being over the top.

As I'm over 6ft tall they kindly upgraded my single room to one with a double bed and larger bath when i mentioned my height, all at no extra cost.

I can't eat cheese due to a dietary issue, so warned them on arrival and never once did i have to remind them again. This was excellent service and one i really appreciated.

All round a wonderful stay and one i hope to repeat next year!

Room Tip: Room 45 is a corner room so you have views up the street as well as the mountain views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimM750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Fantastic family-run hotel. Our room wasn't huge, but it was spotless and well laid out. We even had a drying rack. We had half-board and were very pleased with the selection of food available to us. The staff here are all personable and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.5 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#3 of 15 in Adelboden
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 15 in Adelboden
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hari im Schlegeli
Hotel Hari im Schlegeli
#7 of 15 in Adelboden
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adler Adelboden
Adler Adelboden
#2 of 15 in Adelboden
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Viktoria Eden
Hotel Viktoria Eden
#12 of 15 in Adelboden
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhaus-Huldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhaus-Huldi

Address: Dorfstrasse 77/88, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Adelboden
Price Range: £136 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waldhaus-Huldi 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldhaus-Huldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldhaus Huldi Adelboden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing