We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!”
Review of Parkhotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

stayed the second time for a ski hangout in bellevue, the setting is just perfect, slightly above the village (50m) with a breathtaking view on the alps (wildstrubel? or so), the best thing is the kitchen, 14 GM points, amazing how tasty food can be , surprised every night (we stayed 3 nights) the spa area is perfect too, a bit swiss though too retained in sauna temp etc. but brandnew and expensive bult, the new director family did definitely not economy on this part!) small outdoor heated saltwater pool (solbad) jacuzzi with view of the alps))
the room was a family suite, expensive but nice renovated and lots of space, ca 50m2? very very veeery attentive staff in reception and restaurant and the director passes by every guest daily to chat and ask about any wishes personally, where else would you get this?) i will dfinitely choos this hotel again for a romantic and calm getaway in the alps, designed for the elderly or families with children between 5-10y.o. its just not good if you seek party and young people having fun.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simmmel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

An absolutely charming place to spend a weekend (I would not stay more than that). The rooms were remarkably quiet and comfortable. Personally, I loved the wooden lamps hanging on top of the table and bed! The view is supposed to be perfect... we were a bit unlucky that during the day it was too cloudy to see anything, but during the night the moonlight was so bright that we could see clearly the majestic and ghost-like mountains. The spa is just dramatically beautiful and definitely worth the whole value. The staff welcomed us and treated us with professionalism and warmth. Finally, both dinner and breakfast were copious and delicious. Good to know: It can be easily reached by train+bus from anywhere in Switzerland.

Room Tip: The suite "prestige" is an excellent option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Based on reviews, I expected much more from this hotel. It is not worth the price we paid for a "nature" room. I should have paid closer attention to an earlier reviewer who commented on the ridiculous placement of hanging wooden sphere light fixtures directly over half of the small sofa and over the bed. Whose idea was it to place 24" diameter wooden slat spheres only 30" above furniture? They look randomly placed within the room. My husband, who is 5'10" repeatedly hit his head. He was threatening to tie a knot in the cord to put the light at the correct height. FIX THIS, hotel management. Replace the fixtures.

Breakfast was quite good.

The view out our north facing room was not great. That was my fault for not inquiring about the views before booking. But for the price we paid, I expected much more. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Inquire to be certain you have a view of the mountains rather than staring into the hillside and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayZee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

As an English couple one of the good things for us is that the hotel was not full of English people as in Murren and Wengen. Adelboden is at the end of the road - you cannot go any further by car so thankfully this seems to put some people off. It is a charming unpretentious village.

The parkhotel Bellevue was perfect for us. We found it romantic, quiet,elegant like something out of a novel with a hint of being in a different age such as the fifties. Our room was the tradition room on the top, spacious, with a balcony with south and west facing views. We went in August when there was still some snow on the mountains but the valley was a very vivid green. The hotel gave us a free pass for the cable cars which was very useful as this cost can mount up. There were superb mountain walks not too far away.

The hotel has a beautiful spa with all the usual facitities.

Excellent breakfast included in the price. Good food in the evening, although slightly complicated menus if you are not staying demi-pension.

One of the main plus points is the service. Martin and Irene run the hotel with an eye to every small detail and nothing is too much trouble for them and their very able and friendly staff.

Highly recommended. I hope this review does not attract too many people!

Room Tip: Tradition room on the top is south and west facing with a balcony and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPhilipG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This Spa hotel is so comfortable and welcoming (including live piano music accompanying tea and dinner) and has such a beautiful view, so many activities and Spa treatments, there is no need to go skiing to experience the Swiss Alps!

It is betwixt Geneva and Zurich travel-wise. I.e. you can get there by public transport from either city (& airport) by train and postbus. It is a very Swiss resort and hotel, and when we were there the place was not full, and there were no children, except at the weekend, (though the young owners say they welcome young families). As off duty grandparents, we liked the peace and the elegance of the place, and especially the outdoors salt water pool, after our snow-shoeing and cross country skiing adventures.

The area has many winterwanderwegs, pistes devoted to walkers, so a cheaper liftpass gives access to a similar mountain experience as skiers. The reception staff were brilliant at suggesting routes and outings and lent us walking poles.

You need exercise to help manage the 5 course dinners: Table d'hote, with 1 veggie option. Cheese board 5* and generous salad buffet. Breakfasts are very good, with the sun on the mountain opposite, you just want to sit there forever ...

Extras are expensive, but so is Switzerland, so try and get a combined package of room, dinner, spa treatments, lunches on the piste, and lift pass, if available.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrylovers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The hotel is very nice and you feel very welcome. Spacious room, good breakfast and great dinner. Spa is very nice and not crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo e Michel... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The hotel is located 2 minutes up the hill from Adelboden a popular mountain resort with Swiss people.
The hotel is family owned and the Managing Director and his staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They will go the extra-mile and do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Top mark for the staff.
The building itself is unusual. There is the main building dating back to the 1930's which is very traditional that will appeal to the more mature generation, then there is a more modern extension which will attract young professionals.
Our room in the traditional building was disappointing despite the south facing and the great views. It was of a very small size and the decor totally dated. The sofa should have been replaced 20 years ago. As a frequent traveller I experience many hotels and this one was certainly below average.
The week-end package included the 4 course evening meal, which was good. We were seated in the modern part of the building and felt very comfortable. Drinks are expensive.

The hotel has a newly built spa which opens late morning and offers all kind of sauna's, pools and relaxation areas. It is very nicely done but quite small and feels overcrowded on a day with bad weather. There is complimentary tea and apples in the spa area, which is a nice touch.
The hotel has a small gym with modern equipment. For cardio exercise there are however only bikes, no treadmill or cross-trainer.

In short: fantastic staff, average hotel, expensive for what you get (in addition to the hotel rate, you have to pay a resort tax, parking, WiFi.....) and not great value when compared to other mountain spa-resort hotels in Austria or Germany.

Room Tip: Select a room in the new/modern part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelboden
0.3 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adler Adelboden
Adler Adelboden
#2 of 15 in Adelboden
160 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
#1 of 12 in Lenk im Simmental
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 15 in Adelboden
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beau-Site
Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 15 in Adelboden
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#15 of 15 in Adelboden
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Bellevue

Address: Bellevuestrasse 15 | 3715 Adelboden, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelboden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelboden
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Adelboden
#3 Spa Hotel in Adelboden
#4 Family Hotel in Adelboden
Price Range: £172 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Bellevue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Alps Parkhotel Bellevue & Spa Adelboden Welcome to our historic Adelboden hotel. We combine a fascinating history with high-quality design, first-class service and hearty hospitality. Our guests enjoy relaxation, space, light and views as well as a cuisine inspired by regional products and distinguished by 14 Gault Millau points. Originally constructed in 1931 in classical modern style, the four-star hotel was renovated in five stages from 2006 to 2015, carefully bringing it back to its roots. A charming hotel for refined tastes where children are very welcome. We look forward to welcoming you! Denise Mani und Daniel Schüpfer, Directors Richard Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Bellevue Adelboden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing