We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay!”
Review of Adler Adelboden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adler Adelboden
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing stay!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Adler Adelbolen is the best 3 star hotel I have ever stay. The staff is extremely polite and at your service. The room is quite spacious and has everything you need. The spa has sauna, steam bath, great jacuzzi and funny showers and a small swimming pool which helps you relax after a day of trips and sightseeing. I love the view to Alpes from the swimming you. A part of the swimming pool is outside and you can enjoy the Alpine air and view in swimming pool with jacuzzi. The breakfast is rich and various. We stayed three nights and had three dinnes in the hotel restaurant. The prices are reasonable, the menu is various and offers you a bit of everything, food is tasty, and portions are L or even XL size :o) Nothing has gone wrong or dissapointed in any way. Of course, it is a three star "traidtional" hotel, not a luxury neither a design hotel, but for this money you get the best possible quality. The position is also a little out of the main attractions of the region but it is worth 20 minutes drive. Adelbolen is a nice small city and this hotel will welcome you as a dear guest!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    31
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
70
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Good food, good facilities, strategic location in Adelboden with commanding view. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Good open terrace. Good staff and good value by local standards.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibraltar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I returned to Adelboden, a village where I had been an exchange student in the 1960's, wondering how it might have changed. This hotel was among the best I've stayed in ever - and I have traveled extensively. It has a down-to-earth feel but you are pampered from sun up to sun down. I do recommend you get the half-board option. It is beyond amazing. The chef has a treasure full of options and each is more delectible than the previous. The tea and cake in the foyer for afternoon tea is an added treat. The pool and spa area are welcoming. We had a south-facing room (which I highly recommend) and it was just the perfect view of the mountains (you have to look past the crane building the new sports arena - but progress is everywhere). The staff were incredibly helpful, both during the on-line reservation process and when we arrived. Recommend you book directly with them. They will create the best deal for you. Also, get a massage! It's wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I vistited Adler Sporthotel for the second time this summer, and it was, as last time, absolutely fantastic. The service couldn't have been better, the food is delicious, and the swimming pool and the spa is delicate and relaxing. I would recommend everybody to go there! It is an experience of life!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simpli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Great hotel in the centre of Adelboden. Brilliant friendly staff with an excellent restaurant. The spa facilities are second to none, a great experience after a long walk. Would reccomend this hotel and will certainly be going again.

  • Liked — Spa Food Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 911pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torfaen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Just spent 2 nights at this hotel -great central location in Adelboden which is a very pretty village with a host of walking opportunities for experienced and not so experienced hikers. The hotel is friendly and room would have been great if not for the village church clock just across the street. If in doubt pay extra for room at the back with the breath taking views. The pool was good and we did have a balcony. The food in the dining room was superb-especially on a Sunday morning with varied cooked options like rosti on the buffet tables as well as a bottle of champagne available to help yourself to. We stayed half board and the evening meal was excellent. Also there is a lounge with tea/coffee available and cake in the day. There was also a large soup tureen there for part of the day. Staff were interested in helping you out and spoke good English. Transport facilities very close by and pretty hotel with flowers festooned everwhere.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The bells
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretPonthir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2006

We were 2 nights in this hotel to relax. The hotel is really nice, comfortable, clean, in nice position und the personal is very friendly. The swimming pool is not very big but has a wonderful panorama. The rooms have very much wood, are big and everything what is needed.
The dinner was excellent, of surprising very high quality.
Only thing not excellent: the price, a bit high for a ***. But the quality was high too.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabriocurzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 15 in Adelboden
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#2 of 15 in Adelboden
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beau-Site
Hotel Beau-Site
#9 of 15 in Adelboden
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hari im Schlegeli
Hotel Hari im Schlegeli
#6 of 15 in Adelboden
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#13 of 15 in Adelboden
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Adelboden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Adelboden

Property: Adler Adelboden
Address: Dorfstrasse 19, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adelboden
#3 Spa Hotel in Adelboden
#3 Family Hotel in Adelboden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adler Adelboden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Adler Adelboden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Adelboden Hotel Adelboden
Adler Sporthotel Adelboden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing