We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, excellent wellness and good kitchens”
Review of Adler Adelboden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adler Adelboden
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Pretty, family hotel in the charming village of Adelboden, only a two minute walk from the main bus station; five minutes from the main gondola into the ski area and surrounded by wonderful cake shops!

Immaculately clean, with even the smallest bedroom a comfortable size. Rooms facing the main street are a little noisy if you sleep with the window open but Adelboden is not a raucous resort and there is relatively little passing traffic.

Very good wellness with bright pool with assorted jets/waterfalls and the most wonderful view of the mountains. Adults only (thank goodness!) sauna area above the pool with two saunas, steam bath, ice room and speciality showers. Comfortable and peaceful rest area.

Good massage section.

Plentiful `home cooking` half board dinner. Five courses every evening. Good, well priced wine list. First class waiting staff - better than in many 5* hotels - knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.

Undoubtedly the best hotel in Adelboden

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was without doubt the best hotel in a ski resort we have experienced in over 20 years! Room was spacious and very clean. They are in the process of renovating them and the one they have done and is on show looks very chic. The view from the rooms at the back is great.

We had half board and the food was absolutely great. The breakfast was wonderful with fabulous bread. The evening meals were varied and always prepared perfectly. Our complements to the chef.

The wellness area is great, including a beautiful heated pool with a panoramic view and outdoor whirl pool section, sauna, steam room, massage. We used these facilities every evening after skiing. Also nice games room with billiards and table tennis.

The service was always friendly. We had the impression that the owners treat the staff and the guests like extensions of their family. Everyone was so welcoming. Great for families, even pets are welcome.

My wife and I tend to go to different ski resorts and hotels each year, but we are seriously thinking of coming back to Adler again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ossie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

If we go back to Adelboden we'll stay here. Our room was large, very clean, well furnished, good bathroom, warm towel rack, and an overall pleasure to be in for a week. There was a nice outdoor deck. The staff was execeptionally helpful. We received coupons to use at local cheese farms and restaurants. We were given advice on hikes to take. The general decor was inviting. The room had a lot of storage space for clothing. For a rural town, this hotel is ideal. The restaurant was quite nice also. In this price range it was one of the nicest hotels we've been to in Europe.

Room Tip: We were with a large group and every seemed to like their room. We paid a little more for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski4everx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in July 2013. There is little detail to be added to the consistently superlative reviews this hotel gets. That the hotel gets the details right is down to excellent management and great staff. The property is lovely - but the people are special. We will return to Adelboden simply for the pleasure of staying at the Adler.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tramper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

There is only good to say about this hotel, staff, rooms, food, etc. When I left, I missed it all. I was completely comfortable and satiated during my stay. The breakfast was more than you can ask for as were the dinners. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I would go back there in a minute. Every need was met. Being from US, I would like a HOT tub that sits several, is hot and bubbly. What they call a hot tub was a single and not hot. BTW, the water pressure in your room is wonderfully forceful and lots of hot water.

Room Tip: South side with a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Bellevue is grander. The Cambrian is more stylish. But Adler is the "Swiss" place you return to because they care about you. A bit quaint design but it is centrally located, has an excellent spa, attentive service, generous breakfast and priceless views of the Wildstrubel. Family style ambiance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We spend a week in this marvelous hotel. We were 8 people- 3 children and 5 adults and all of us would go there again if we ever get the chance!
We had a great view of the Alps from the room and from the dining room. Food was great. Service was excellent! Location- right in the middle of the town. Bus station at the other side of the road.
Also, the hotel provided alot of extras- free ice-cream in town, a day pass to trottiland, free access to buss and cable cars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomisharub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#3 of 15 in Adelboden
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 15 in Adelboden
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beau-Site
Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 15 in Adelboden
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#15 of 15 in Adelboden
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baren
Hotel Baren
#8 of 15 in Adelboden
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Adelboden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Adelboden

Address: Dorfstrasse 19, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adelboden
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelboden
#3 Family Hotel in Adelboden
Price Range: £162 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adler Adelboden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Adler Adelboden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Adelboden Hotel Adelboden
Adler Sporthotel Adelboden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing