We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantasitc summer holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adler Adelboden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adler Adelboden
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantasitc summer holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

I vistited Adler Sporthotel for the second time this summer, and it was, as last time, absolutely fantastic. The service couldn't have been better, the food is delicious, and the swimming pool and the spa is delicate and relaxing. I would recommend everybody to go there! It is an experience of life!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simpli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
66
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

Great hotel in the centre of Adelboden. Brilliant friendly staff with an excellent restaurant. The spa facilities are second to none, a great experience after a long walk. Would reccomend this hotel and will certainly be going again.

  • Liked — Spa Food Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 911pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torfaen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

Just spent 2 nights at this hotel -great central location in Adelboden which is a very pretty village with a host of walking opportunities for experienced and not so experienced hikers. The hotel is friendly and room would have been great if not for the village church clock just across the street. If in doubt pay extra for room at the back with the breath taking views. The pool was good and we did have a balcony. The food in the dining room was superb-especially on a Sunday morning with varied cooked options like rosti on the buffet tables as well as a bottle of champagne available to help yourself to. We stayed half board and the evening meal was excellent. Also there is a lounge with tea/coffee available and cake in the day. There was also a large soup tureen there for part of the day. Staff were interested in helping you out and spoke good English. Transport facilities very close by and pretty hotel with flowers festooned everwhere.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The bells
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretPonthir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2006

We were 2 nights in this hotel to relax. The hotel is really nice, comfortable, clean, in nice position und the personal is very friendly. The swimming pool is not very big but has a wonderful panorama. The rooms have very much wood, are big and everything what is needed.
The dinner was excellent, of surprising very high quality.
Only thing not excellent: the price, a bit high for a ***. But the quality was high too.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabriocurzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#3 of 15 in Adelboden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 15 in Adelboden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beau-Site
Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 15 in Adelboden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Steinmattli
Hotel Steinmattli
#9 of 15 in Adelboden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#11 of 15 in Adelboden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Adelboden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Adelboden

Property: Adler Adelboden
Address: Dorfstrasse 19, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adelboden
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelboden
#3 Family Hotel in Adelboden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adler Adelboden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adler Adelboden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Adelboden Hotel Adelboden
Adler Sporthotel Adelboden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing