We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL STAY”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We spent a short ski holiday at the Hotel Bristol in Adelboden. I just want to report how nice this weekend was. A very warm welcome, a very comforable room (more than we expected from a three star hotel) with a beautiful view to MOUNT WILDSTRUBEL. The food (dinner and buffet breakfast) was excellent. We will be back.
M. Eiweida, Egypt

Room Tip: Newly renovated room on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband, myself, my 2 children (aged 10 and 11), my father and mother had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Bristol this July, it was a faultless visit which I would highly recommend. The service was delightful, the rooms clean and well laid out and the food delicious. The location is also superb with just a short stroll to the bus station and service lifts for walking and seeing all the sights. We had a very memorable and positive stay and really look forward to a a future visit. i would particulary say that the reception staff were simply delightful and a real asset to the overall positive feel of the stay. Thank you all at Hotel Bristol for a superb stay and helping us to enjoy the beautiful valley of Adelboden.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theticklefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here as part of a ski package deal, having not been to Adelboden before.

Lovely room with balcony and view, friendly and helpful staff, good location (quiet yet central) and great food. Good sauna and steam room too. Excellent value.

All you could want for a family ski hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Excellent welcome, service, condition of the room. Everything is of very high quality and value. Breakfast is generous and high quality. We were very much spoiled during our stay (27-31 dec) Basically just like a very good 3 or 4 stars needs to be. We will be back soon again. Thank you very much for the warm welcome. Happy New Year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Private family run hotel.I just enjoyed the great October weather for a short hiking holiday. The hotel was recommended to me from friends. And it was a great tip, Check in at the reception went very smooth and friendly the nice receptionist from Germany brought me up to my room and explained me all also gave me some great hiking tips. The room was excellent with a great view towards the mountain scenery. Breakfast was excellent with the hot corner also the cold buffet had all i needed to recommend is the swiss muesli. Sorry that I did not try the kitchen in the evening.

I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anky70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We booked a two-bedroom apartment for a long week in October. Everthing from the online booking to being picked up and dropped off at the bus station was excellent. The room was clean, bis enough and well appointed with great views to the mountains. We were very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Breakfast was good. We did not do dinner in the hotel, as we have a few favourite restaurants in the village.

Room Tip: Ask for south or southwestfacing rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in October. The room was comfortable and we had a wonderful view to the mountains. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Room Tip: Book a room with view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#3 of 15 in Adelboden
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#14 of 15 in Adelboden
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beau-Site
Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 15 in Adelboden
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adler Adelboden
Adler Adelboden
#2 of 15 in Adelboden
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viktoria Eden
Hotel Viktoria Eden
#12 of 15 in Adelboden
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Obere Dorfstrasse 6, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Adelboden
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Adelboden
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelboden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelboden
Price Range: £112 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bristol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated in the very heart of Adelboden (3 minutes walking distance to the cable car): we offer very silent and comfortable rooms, a warm familiar ambiance and a fantastic Wellness-Area with jacuzzis, steambath, Finnish sauna, biosauna and solarium - a pleasure for young and old! Hotel restaurant in a relaxed, solid atmosphere, where we do our best to spoil our guests. Have a drink at our bar or in front of the warming fireplace in our elegant hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Adelboden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing