We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never be 3 Star. But you should pay as if 4 star.”
Review of Hotel Mulino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mulino
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Ascona
Reviewed 19 August 2013

As a couple we spend a weekend in Ascona in Mulino Hotel. In internet hotel looks good. But reality is not same. We paid 528 CHF for 2 nights in a very small room. The room was very old and in the WC there was not any air sytem. With this price We could definately stay 4 star any hotel in Ascona. Before booking think twice....

Room Tip: Think twice search another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel is simply superb in all departments.
I am a non- meat eater and was amazed at the truly versatile and delicious food presented on my half board arrangement.
The hotel is spotless - including the kitchens, and the staff very welcoming and friendly.
It is my third visit with my family and certainly will not be my last.
Well done Mulino, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

This hotel was surprisingly good - the facilities were excellent and even included a garden and pool. We were hot and tired after a drive when we arrived, and it was absolutely fantastic to relax under the garden vines and dip into the cool pool. It is close walking distance to the pretty lakeside town of Ascona, very atmospheric. The breakfast was lovely, staff really friendly. I was particularly impressed that I could pay in GB pounds!!! I would definitely stay here again. It was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann1e1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed in room 212 overlooking the pool area. We found the room and bathroom to be well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. We had a good sized balcony so we could sit outside and have a drink while enjoying the views.

The hotel is next to the school and only a 5 minute walk to the Piazza and only 2 minutes from a Migros supermarket.

The staff were helpful and very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

A typical continenatal breakfast awaited us in the huge indoor/outdoor dining area. We ate dinner and lunch out but breakfast was adequate and supplied with a smile.

The pool area was superb with loungers on a grassed area with a pergola covered in grapes offering shade , the pool was a good size and was 1.7m deep so deep enough for most people.

We would recommend this hotel to families as well as couples.

Ascona is a beautiful place to spend a weekend break or even longer as there is so much to see and do with great restaurants and scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiwiRobert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank U7564FGritac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ascona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ascona
Hotel Ascona
#6 of 32 in Ascona
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Castello Seeschloss
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Carcani
Albergo Carcani
#10 of 32 in Ascona
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Riposo
Art Hotel Riposo
#2 of 32 in Ascona
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Collinetta
Hotel Collinetta
#5 of 32 in Ascona
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino

Address: via delle Scuole 17, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Ascona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Ascona
Price Range: £97 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mulino 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet position and in the middle of a great green garden the Hotel Mulino is at a few steps from the Lake Maggiore and from the heart of Ascona.The team has the pleasure to welcome you proposing relaxing holidays in a family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing