We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Ascona
Certificate of Excellence
montreux
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel several times, and i always had an amazing time. The service reached all my needs. The staff was qualified, friendly and very helpful.
From my room i had the view of the park. Was something incredible.
The room size was more than comfortable. I must say i had a fantastic experience.
I reccomand this hotel to families that want to have a peaceful and fun time.

Room Tip: The junior Suite room has an amazing view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francesco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    73
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
111
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My family and I have just returned from our 10th annual visit to the Delta and have booked for next year already. We have made many friends in the hotel with our fellow returning guests, and our travelling party of 14 isn't the biggest! This says all you really need to know about how much we enjoy our stays.

The hotel and rooms are spotless, the food is plentiful and excellent, the grounds and facilities are well-planned, and the staff are uncompromisingly courteous and willing to help.

If you were to be critical, you would say "you'd hope so for the price", but that's more down to the comparative strength of the CHF, than increasing rates at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Delta park hotel is an absolutely smashing place. The gourmet restaurants, the large playfields, mini golf, expansive pool, and incredible service make it all the place to stay in ascona. We stayed in the 4 bedroom apartment (over 4000 sq.ft) and the master bathroom had the biggest tub I had ever seen. There is plenty to do at the hotel and ensure that you ask the concierge to book you your restaurants for extra special service. Kids have plenty to do as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahil1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Great stop for a few days from northern europe towards italy. friendly reception, all you can desire. ( found it better than the albergo losone which is only few miles away where we stayed before and which for similar price is smaller and bit out of date ).

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank B-Belgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We booked a junior suite. The airco in this room was totally unsufficient. The public areas have no airco at all. This is for a 5 star hotel a great disadvantage.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Our family stayed here for a week in August and LOVED it. The hotel offers a perfect blend of activities and interesting things do for children and families but it also provides for grown up time and pampering. I took advantage of the kids' club to enjoy long runs around the grounds. We played tennis and mini golf every day. (The tennis pro is great). We ate at the hotel’s "nice" restaurant, as well as the more casual restaurant by the pool and the food was better than average at both. We had a fabulous and fun meal at the golf course. The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful. The spa is small, but very nice. Had a great massage, manicure and pedicure. The kids liked the indoor pool (they thought the outdoor pool was too cold). We rode bikes (hotel has a good selection) along the water. The hotel arranged a fishing trip for my husband and sons and provided transportation to and from town on the day we hiked. With only a couple of exceptions, the staff went overboard to make sure we were comfortable and cared for. We will most certainly return. (And like the other reviewer, I think we were the only Americans!)

  • Liked — Lots of fun family activities but also nice meals and accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisstex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Coast Maine, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

We have stayed at the 5-star Park Hotel Delta three times over ten years and absolutely love it. The staff is exceptional, rooms are luxurious, attractive and bright, and the food is delicious. Everything is impeccably clean. Beautiful landscaping in a gorgeous sub-tropical setting with snow-capped Alps on the horizon. It combines the best of Swiss and Italian attributes. Lots to do in the area. Hotel provides bicycles for leisurely rides in the area. We watched the Tour de Suisse up-close from a cafe in the charming upscale town of Ascona. If you decide to skip the very fine dinner at the hotel, there are some good restaurants in town along the lake with outdoor seating and a typical evening 'passeggiata.'

Our children accompanied us once and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The younger one spent time in the little supervised 'camp' on the grounds, playing with French and German children. We have noticed very few Americans here and find it puzzling as it is one of the nicest places we've visited in many years of frequent traveling.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank NJSCME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ascona hotels
0.8 mi away
Giardino Ascona
Giardino Ascona
#2 of 32 in Ascona
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#4 of 32 in Ascona
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castello del Sole Beach Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Art Hotel Riposo
Art Hotel Riposo
#3 of 32 in Ascona
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Castello Seeschloss
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ascona
Hotel Ascona
#6 of 32 in Ascona
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort

Property: Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort
Address: via Delta 137-141, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Ascona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ascona
#5 Spa Hotel in Ascona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ascona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ascona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The year-round open Parkhotel Delta in Ascona is a hotel of superior standard, a small world of elegance and sophistication where hospitality, attention to service and familiarity prevail. The hotel distinguishes itself through a wonderful subtropical park and the services offered to the guests who arrive for leisure or business. The location is quiet, surrounded by green, but in between the centres of Ascona and Locarno. All the region's major attractions like the Lago Maggiore, the Verzasca valley and the Maggia valley, the Lidos of Locarno and Ascona, the golf courses and the nearby cities are easily reachable. The spacious and comfortable rooms and suites in Mediterranean style are all equipped with air conditioning, minibar, WLAN, safe, radio, TV LCD, bathroom in marble, hair-dryer, bath robe, slippers and courtesy set. For the most part the rooms have a balcony or a terrace and view on the park and the pool area. Services included in the room price are: parking, WiFi within the entire property, transfer on request to and from the station in Locarno and to the Piazza in Ascona, use of the New Wellness area with saunas, ladies sauna, Steam bath, whirlpool, heated swimming pools (indoor year-round heated, outdoor swimming pool heated from ca. March until October), Fitness center with last generation Technogym equipment. You also find in our Delta Relax a Beauty Salon and Massage studio. At disposal are also a minigolf course with 18 holes, a football and volleyball field, table tennis, bikes and a playground for kids. Special discount for green fees with Golf Gerre Losone (20%) and Golf Patriziale Ascona (10%). In the amazing Lobby there are a bar, a smoker room, the wine cellar and a small library. In order to satisfy everybody's wishes with regards to taste, tradition, style and dishes, the restaurant da Jean Pierre and during the summer season our restaurant Delta Blu will gladly host you for any event and occasion. Our Chef offer grilled meat and fish specialties, main courses and risotti, Mediterranean starters as suggestions rich in flavor. If luxury also means nature, space and silence Parkhotel Delta is the right choice for you. Ideal for those who are looking to combine relax, nature, cordiality and warmth. Discover the Parkhotel Delta and experience the typical hospitality of Ticino and the magic of Lago Maggiore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Ascona
Park Hotel Ascona
Ascona Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing