We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my week with Delta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Ascona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my week with Delta”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Situated just a few minutes drive from a wonderful, busy street beside in lake, i must admit, the hotel is an ideal situation for families with children. i would also like to point out that this hotel is very kid-friendly, considering the fact that there are many rides for children to keep the occupied. however, i mist say that the service and the quality of electrical appliances in this hotel has not lived up to my experiences. first off, this hotel lacks a crucial factor that is necessary for every hotel's success... that is room service. All guests are to eat in a restaurant beside a pool which does not offer much selections of cuisinal delights. Second, numerous ac's in rooms have been reported with technical malfunctions, and has les to the climatical discomfort of unsatisfied guests. last but not least, the housekeeping staffs are not fluent in English and so that has caused many difficulties in expressing our personal maintenance desires.... i sincerely do hope that these flaws shall be fixed and i wish the hotel best of luck in its's building future. thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    73
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
62
112
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We visited from California with two other families (14 people total). We had stayed here in 2008, and had a wonderful time, and the 2012 version was even better. The rooms appear to have been updated, as was the A/C In each room. We stayed in the Villa Delta, which appeared a little more modern and was very comfortable, even with extra kids sleeping in the living room. The food is tremendous and the kids (8 of them ranging from 3 to 8 y/o) really enjoyed the independence of being able to roam the grounds and ride bikes, play games or have dinner at kids camp at their own pace. The three pools (indoor, outdoor, and kids) were used all the time when we weren't touring the Lago Maggiore region. However, what made the trip really great was the staff. From the GM to the bartender, everyone went out of their way to ensure a great stay and customize our itinerary to suit the needs our families. From arranging private vans to see the castles of Bellinzona, to a day-cruise and swimming in Italy off of the hotel's 45' powerboat, to helping with dinner reservations in Ascona, everything was effortless, which may have been what we enjoyed most. in terms of things to consider, especially if from the USA, is that German and Italian are the dominant languages here. We loved hearing very little English outside our group, but if this is a concern for you or you are traveling with an only child, it's something to consider. Also, the PHD may be reconsidering their format (ours was a single daily rate that included breakfast and dinner each night) and dining options, so you should check into that before committing. But, for our trip, it was outstanding.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreux
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel several times, and i always had an amazing time. The service reached all my needs. The staff was qualified, friendly and very helpful.
From my room i had the view of the park. Was something incredible.
The room size was more than comfortable. I must say i had a fantastic experience.
I reccomand this hotel to families that want to have a peaceful and fun time.

Room Tip: The junior Suite room has an amazing view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francesco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My family and I have just returned from our 10th annual visit to the Delta and have booked for next year already. We have made many friends in the hotel with our fellow returning guests, and our travelling party of 14 isn't the biggest! This says all you really need to know about how much we enjoy our stays.

The hotel and rooms are spotless, the food is plentiful and excellent, the grounds and facilities are well-planned, and the staff are uncompromisingly courteous and willing to help.

If you were to be critical, you would say "you'd hope so for the price", but that's more down to the comparative strength of the CHF, than increasing rates at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Delta park hotel is an absolutely smashing place. The gourmet restaurants, the large playfields, mini golf, expansive pool, and incredible service make it all the place to stay in ascona. We stayed in the 4 bedroom apartment (over 4000 sq.ft) and the master bathroom had the biggest tub I had ever seen. There is plenty to do at the hotel and ensure that you ask the concierge to book you your restaurants for extra special service. Kids have plenty to do as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahil1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Great stop for a few days from northern europe towards italy. friendly reception, all you can desire. ( found it better than the albergo losone which is only few miles away where we stayed before and which for similar price is smaller and bit out of date ).

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank B-Belgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We booked a junior suite. The airco in this room was totally unsufficient. The public areas have no airco at all. This is for a 5 star hotel a great disadvantage.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ascona hotels
0.8 mi away
Giardino Ascona
Giardino Ascona
#2 of 32 in Ascona
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#4 of 32 in Ascona
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castello del Sole Beach Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Berno
Hotel Casa Berno
#13 of 32 in Ascona
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ascona
Hotel Ascona
#6 of 32 in Ascona
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Castello Seeschloss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort

Property: Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort
Address: via Delta 137-141, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Ascona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ascona
#5 Spa Hotel in Ascona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ascona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ascona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The year-round open Parkhotel Delta in Ascona is a hotel of superior standard, a small world of elegance and sophistication where hospitality, attention to service and familiarity prevail. The hotel distinguishes itself through a wonderful subtropical park and the services offered to the guests who arrive for leisure or business. The location is quiet, surrounded by green, but in between the centres of Ascona and Locarno. All the region's major attractions like the Lago Maggiore, the Verzasca valley and the Maggia valley, the Lidos of Locarno and Ascona, the golf courses and the nearby cities are easily reachable. The spacious and comfortable rooms and suites in Mediterranean style are all equipped with air conditioning, minibar, WLAN, safe, radio, TV LCD, bathroom in marble, hair-dryer, bath robe, slippers and courtesy set. For the most part the rooms have a balcony or a terrace and view on the park and the pool area. Services included in the room price are: parking, WiFi within the entire property, transfer on request to and from the station in Locarno and to the Piazza in Ascona, use of the New Wellness area with saunas, ladies sauna, Steam bath, whirlpool, heated swimming pools (indoor year-round heated, outdoor swimming pool heated from ca. March until October), Fitness center with last generation Technogym equipment. You also find in our Delta Relax a Beauty Salon and Massage studio. At disposal are also a minigolf course with 18 holes, a football and volleyball field, table tennis, bikes and a playground for kids. Special discount for green fees with Golf Gerre Losone (20%) and Golf Patriziale Ascona (10%). In the amazing Lobby there are a bar, a smoker room, the wine cellar and a small library. In order to satisfy everybody's wishes with regards to taste, tradition, style and dishes, the restaurant da Jean Pierre and during the summer season our restaurant Delta Blu will gladly host you for any event and occasion. Our Chef offer grilled meat and fish specialties, main courses and risotti, Mediterranean starters as suggestions rich in flavor. If luxury also means nature, space and silence Parkhotel Delta is the right choice for you. Ideal for those who are looking to combine relax, nature, cordiality and warmth. Discover the Parkhotel Delta and experience the typical hospitality of Ticino and the magic of Lago Maggiore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Ascona
Park Hotel Ascona
Ascona Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing