We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to relax and meet the locals!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maieletta

Villa Maieletta sits in rolling hills with the dramatic backdrop of the Maiella mountain range
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maieletta sits in rolling hills with the dramatic backdrop of the Maiella mountain range
Sleep deeply in classic comfort Enjoy a lazy afternoon by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Villa Maieletta sits in rolling hills with the dramatic backdrop of the Maiella mountain range
Sleep deeply in classic comfort
Enjoy a lazy afternoon by the pool
Prepare for the day in style
The upper apartment kitchen and living area is light, airy and spacious
Savour local wine and olives on your balcony or terrace of choice
Experience night time luxury and high-end linens
The bedroom, with birch bed crafted back in 1840, opens directly onto the terrace
The elevated 80 sq. metre sun terrace, complete with BBQ, is a perfect nighttime observatory
Catering and dining space are in ample supply
The Villa garden is full of surprises
Savour super spring poppies!
Join us for festa month in August, when there's a local event to enjoy on any evening
Come for marmalade-making in the spring
Casoli Lake is about 6km away and a great place to relax
Picnic in the Villa Maieletta olive grove
Search the garden for hidden treasures
Step back in time and re-live the past in Lama dei Peligni
Stunning waterfalls are nearby, even in summer
See unchanged landscapes and lives in the Maiella National Park
Roccascalegna Castle is 10km from the Villa
The tiny church of Sant'Antonio, built in 1897, is two minutes walk.
The magnificent church of Santa Maria Maggiore, 15km away, provides a sharp contrast
Experience the essence of Italy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palombaro, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wilma B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to relax and meet the locals!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A fantastic setting on the hillside with terrific views and a wonderful welcome from the owners Kate and Stephen (and their two Thai cats). If you are looking for a holiday that provides relaxation in the Italian countryside with the opportunity to meet local Abrruzzese, this is the place for you. We picked mulberries and cherries from the garden, met the neighbours and practised our Italian. If you visit Villa Maieletta, you must take a short trip down the road to meet Maria at the local shop and Sunday lunch at the Agriturismo is a must - 4 hours and 9 courses. Above all, Kate and Stephen will ensure that you have everything you need to chill and enjoy your holiday. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owners and locals
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamanuke
Bremerton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mountain splendor!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We arrived after dark and were utterly surprised by the spectacular view in the morning! The mountains surround the property in stunning beauty and the crisp clean air fills your lungs. The apartment was compact but cosy and was stocked with everything we needed for the week we were there. The bed was fabulous, with high end linens, soft down pillows and a very comfortable mattress. Everything was clean and the apartment was tastefully decorated.

Stephen and Kate, our hosts,went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home. They had recommendations for places to go, things to see and where to eat. We truly became friends during this trip.

There is a lot to do in the surrounding area, from the mountains to the crystal blue Adriatic Sea, with loads of wonderful villages to explore in between. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone desiring a restful get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian S
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Simply Amazing; the view, the apartments, the welcome, the Prosecco ...”
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My Husband and Mother accompanied me on this most amazing short break. We were all made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Both apartments had glorious views and balconies. It was difficult to decide which apartment to meet in, to take our breakfast together. There is nothing quite like waking up to bright sunshine in the mountains and being able to picnic by the beach for lunch, and then be fully waited on in a local family restaurant, recommended by the owners, for our evening meal. We will certainly be returning and I recommend Villa Maieletta to everyone who would like a real taste of Italy with an extremely warm welcome. The owners could not do enough for us and went out of their way to make our stay unforgetable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome, beautiful apartments, location and the views.
Liked least: Some of the twists and turns in the mountain roads.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tre143
Abruzzo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I have just spent a week at this beautiful villa. To wake up each day and go onto the veranda and see the fantastic backdrop of the Miella mountains was invigorating. It was so peaceful and quiet that I was taken in by the calm and beauty of the area and felt totally regenerated by the time I came to leave. The apartment was excellent with all the facilities that you need to hand and more, my room was tastefully decorated and very clean and I felt very comfortable throughout my stay. The owner Kate, was a lovely lady who I had many chats with about the area and places to visit and also about her garden, she told me about a festival in a nearby town, which had the best firework display that I have ever seen.

Overall this was a wonderful place to stay and I will be returning next year to recharge my batteries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the mountains and the peace and quiet
Liked least: That I wasn't able to stay longer
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoggaItal...
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unspoilt Italy in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

I've just returned from a week in Italy staying at Villa Maieletta. The area has incredible views and the owners made us feel right at home in this beautiful area of the Abruzzo region. 5 stars for their hospitality and 5 more for the wonderful views!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Visiting the medieval towns that surround the villa
Liked least: Flying back to Liverpool and feeling the rain
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moeam
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, I would defenitely recommend it”
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in the 'Cavallone' apartment which has a huge terasse with great view onto the mountains and a BBQ which we used several times. The flat was very clean, well equipped and spacious (we loved the walk-in shower). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as we were very well looked after. The hosts, Kate and Stephen, were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It really was what you call 'a home away from home'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the host's helpfulness
Liked least: there was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;