We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A la Claire Fontaine de Beebe
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Stanstead
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Owl's Head(Mansonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

If you are in stanstead for some strange reason or attraction to funky bordertowns ... then you won't have many options. This particular B&B is a bit off the beaten path and your GPS might actually take you into the US to then wind back in Canada to get here.

What you find are simple rooms with very mediocre AC, and quite a bit of roadnoise (despite the country setting). The beds are just atrocious ... rockhard doesn't even begin to describe it.

The price is cheap. But then, you get what you pay for.

Breakfast is included, but stick to the simple eggs and bacon. The eggs benedict was a train wreck with grated cheese that tasted of mold, and a soggy english muffin with a very runny hollandaise sauce.

I would not stay here again, because even at 100$ per night or less, it's still not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bunnyloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have had lunch at Claire Fontaine three times spread over the past five months and have enjoyed every meal. As a previous reviewer said, the fixed price for a three course meal is $10.00. One has a choice of appetizers. I have started each meal with the soup of the day which this winter has been a pureed carrot or squash soup. Usually there is a choice of three main dishes. Last week I had farfalle with fresh broccoli and shrimp, and in the past I have had pork. The dessert is fixed -- last week I had chocolate mousse. Coffee or tea is included. It is so easy to spend $10 at a fast food restaurant and get mediocre food, so it is great to be able to dine at this price. I have not had dinner yet at this bed & breakfast/restaurant, but the women curlers at my curling club are having our end of the season dinner here, and I am looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RetVtLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We were touring eastern townships and stopped by Claire Fontaine for lunch. It was totally unplanned. We asked a young guy working in a gas station when we filled gas and he recommended Claire Fontaine which is both a B&B and a restaurant. The owner couple are very nice people and we had a very pleasant talk since it was not too busy at that time. We chose the set menu for lunch that gives you a 3-course lunch for only $10. The food was not super delicious, but totally acceptable - the best you can get for $10. If you happen to be in Stanstead, I think Claire Fontaine is your best choice for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liketravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews