We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cosy B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cosy B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Stanstead B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at Cosy B&B and was thoroughly impressed with the unique and trendy decor and the modern feel of the property. The rooms were impeccably clean and extremely comfortable. The atmosphere was very welcoming and the included breakfast was phenomenal. The staff were incredibly kind and made you feel at home. I would look forward to staying here again and would highly recommend Cosy B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed with Carl for two nights while visiting the nearby Lac Lyster and Mont Pinacle. Cosy B&B is a lovely house with wonderful outdoor spaces and beautiful common areas. The room we stayed in ("À poings fermé") was absolutely luxurious, affording us a lot of space to rest and relax. We especially enjoyed the private balcony that overlooks the garden. Carl is a wonderful host. He helped us with nearby restaurant recommendations and directions, and really made us feel at home. Plus breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend Cosy B&B; we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahb0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family came to Stanstead wanting to check out the Lavender fields at Bleu Lavendre and I found this B&B from the Eastern Townships tourism website. But then we realized that the lavenders weren't actually grown yet when we got there (it was early June and the lavenders are only fully grown in July), so we were somewhat disappointed that we came to Stanstead for "nothing."

But when we checked into this B&B, I was completely blown away by the beautiful decorations, color coordination, cleanliness and spaciousness of the room (and the house in general--there is a nice little common area). There's also a balcony attached to the room we were in. It was a quiet season when we went, and it was really relaxing to be able to spend a few days in such a quiet neighborhood.

The hostess, Caroline was super friendly and accommodating. She cooked us lovely French-style breakfast and the ambiance in the dining room was really relaxing. My dad especially enjoyed the classical music playing in the background during breakfast. :) Caroline also gave us this coupon for discounts when visiting the lavender fields. We're most likely going to be using it next month when we go see the lavenders for real.

We stayed at Cosy B&B for two nights. The first day, we were exploring the town of Stanstead, and the second day we went to see the lavenders in Fitch Bay (just 20 minutes away) and visited Magog, a nearby town. It was a good choice to stay at this hotel for more than one night, because of the great comfort of this hotel and general proximity to many tourist attractions around the area and townships nearby.

The only thing that bothered me about the room was that the bathroom (not the toilet) was an open area. It had a bath tub and a shower tub and it was very nicely decorated as well. But even though I was traveling with family, every time we showered we'd have to tell each other not to come over to the bathroom area because there was no door to separate the bathroom from the bedroom. So that created a slight inconvenience for us because of the lack of privacy without a bathroom door.

We still managed to get to the lavender field and still had a good time just walking around and taking pictures on a beautiful grass field (with half grown lavenders). We also found other nice places to visit in Stanstead, such as the granite museum, a few rocks out in a field that looked like Stonehenge in England, among other things.

For anyone who wants to visit Stanstead, I would highly recommend this B&B. It is reasonably priced, close to the border (if you're coming from the states, or if you want to cross the border), and near many attractions in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shmnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Cosy B&B is a beautiful combination of traditional and modern, very tastefully designed. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and the en-suite was modern and convenient. The included breakfast was home made and delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful, yet allow guests privacy and freedom to come and go as needed. The location, in the centre of Stanstead means that you are within walking distance of amenities. I would heartily recommend Cosy B&B.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at Cosy B&B several times and have thoroughtly enjoyed each visit. The rooms are so unique and clean. Caroline's breakfast creations are amazing and the atmosphere itself is warm and inviting. We really look forward to each time we get to stay at the Cosy B&B and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Have stayed in all rooms except the very top floor. They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhondi Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Cosy B&B is a wonderful, friendly B&B in Stanstead, Quebec -- right across the border from Derby Line, Vermont. If you are visiting the Eastern Townships -- don't go any further -- stop and stay here! Stanstead is a great location to explore this beautiful part of Quebec. Caroline and Carl are wonderful hosts -- my room was up on the top floor and Carl was so helpful getting my suitcase right up to the top. I liked my room -- it was just the right size for one person -- beautifully decorated with a view to all of the fall colors right outside my window. The queen-sized bed was very comfortable -- and it was so quiet! The breakfasts were WOW! Fantastic coffee -- best I've had since travelling in France. Carl & Caroline are wonderful chefs and offered something new every day, from fresh-made crepes to special croissants and always some fresh fruit arranged beautifully. I stayed at Cosy B&B for four nights while visiting friends and seeing the Fall colors -- and I will come back again!

Room Tip: If you are travelling solo, the rooms at the top of the house are fine -- a bit smaller and a bit le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We are extremely pleased with out first visit(in September of this year) and we will be booking a stay here in October. It starts with the owners. We were treated like a King and Queen by the owners..Caroline and Carl. We wanted for nothing..they were always right there when we asked. Our breakfasts were unique...every morning! Specially created and served to us by Carl.

We are seniors..and the bed we had in our quarters helped us sleep better than we had in years. The building is very historic and uniquely furnished inside. The property has a waterfall and well kept grounds..and was large enough to host a wedding earlier this year, we were told.
The guest book (in which we have an entry)..was filled with excellent comments by others from as far away as Germany..all saying the same thing...a wonderful place to stay and see historic Stanstead..
Geneva and Del

Room Tip: Speak to Caroline or Carl they will bend over backwards to advise you on your options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Del D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanstead
20.7 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
11.6 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
24.9 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Domaine Les Boises Lee Farm
17.4 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
16.3 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy B&B

Property: Cosy B&B
Address: 475, Dufferin, Stanstead, Quebec J0B 3E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Stanstead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stanstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cosy B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely B&B in the heart of Stanstead, member of the "most beautiful villages of Québec". Appreciate the marriage of 2 times: a sophisticated contemporary decoration which harmonizes in the noble material of this more than hundred-year-old house, renovated to offer you all the comfort you deserve. Private bathrooms, balcony, gardens. Savor the pleasures of life, among which our repute breakfast... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cosy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing