We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domaine Les Boises Lee Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Stanstead B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the 5 rooms of this B&B for a family wedding last weekend. None of us are B&B people but this exceeded all our expectations. It was the perfect stay in every way. Remy and Michele are delightful hosts who are there if you need them, otherwise they remain discreetly in the background. The breakfasts are noteworthy. Each room is different and decorated beautifully. The rooms are all upstairs and ever so quiet. There is a fridge you can use downstairs plus tea and coffee facilities also. There are many different spots to coffee or have a drink including their large, beautiful garden area and pool area. Thank you Michele and Remy, we had so much fun. Jeanette and Ian - Australia

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
32
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B just over the Canadian border on our way to Quebec. The grounds were beautiful. Our large room with a fireplace was beautifully decorated, the linens to die for and the mattress was so comfy. The host and hostess were wonderful and the breakfast delightful. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Nice to see reviews on TripAdvisor that validate your own experience - often not the case! Only thing to add to the comments here is that they brew good coffee (a pleasant surprise !) and the beds / sheets are beyond comfortable !

We would definitely come again , if only for the chance to try the hot tub and to return to the excellent Tomifobia restaurant nearby!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eixom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Everything is five star, hosts, property, food and accommodations! Just over the border from the US in Vermont, everything changes and you are back in time and in Quebec. Just a short drive to Sherbrook, Sutton, Magog and Wine Country, Lee Farm has it all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Returning to southern New England from Quebec City we decided to break the trip at Standstead before crossing the line. The Lee Farm B&B was a lucky find! Our room was huge with a fireplace and the buildings and grounds were lovingly tended. We left early in the morning after a walk through the fields, but, time allowing, we could have stayed on and happily lounged by the pool enjoying the surroundings. A recommended stop. If you need dinner, Restaurant La Vieille Douane in town is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clearwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After searching many towns in the area for a one night layover between Boston and Quebec City we found this gem. The location is extremely convenient, as it's only about a minute off the highway and no more than two minutes over the Canada border.

The breakfast was great and is inlcuded in the price!

The owners are bilingual and very responsive to my emails and phone calls.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pats10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

What an amazing place to stay! We had one fabulous night here on our way from Quebec to a week in the white mountains of New Hampshire, USA. From the moment we drove into the grounds we were stunned by the quality all around us. Fabulous gardens and carvings, beautiful house and wonderful hosts. Remy greeted us and immediately took us on a tour of the amazing house(with sauna) and gardens(with swimming pool)-absolutely stunning and unique. This was followed by entry to our wonderful bedrooms, one with Jacuzzi bath! We were then encouraged to make their house our house and it wasn't long before we felt absolutely at home and very colonial sipping our G&T's on the downstairs balcony! The breakfast was unique, with family created gems and served extremely stylishly to high restaurant standards. We certainly did not want to leave after only one night. If you are in the area Lee Farm should be your first stop. The best B&B we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanstead
11.9 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
18.4 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
20.6 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cosy B&B
Cosy B&B
#2 of 3 in Stanstead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
13.7 mi away
Au Gite du Cerf Argente
17.3 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Les Boises Lee Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Les Boises Lee Farm

Property: Domaine Les Boises Lee Farm
Address: 20 rue Notre Dame Ouest | Stanstead, Stanstead, Quebec J0B 3E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Stanstead
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stanstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Domaine Les Boises Lee Farm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Domaine Les Boises Lee Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing