We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fab little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Middleton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ali569
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab little cottage”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Had a great stay , good quality bed and bedding , everything you could need , great location just a 20 min walk to Wirksworth and the high peak trail on your door step.
Would highly recommend a visit to Chatsworth house , the shalimar Indian restaurant and the mercia restaurant in Wirksworth for food .
The only slight negative for us was no back door to the garden as we took our dogs but we would still return back as the cottage was lovely and in a great location

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Happy you had a good stay in the cottage Alison, welcome again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent little cottage”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Wonderful stay at honeysuckle cottage. Beautful location with breath-taking views. Everything you need in the cottage. We enjoyed a lovely walk with some lovely food and drink breaks on route. We look forward to another stay at this beautiful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Anika, glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyG161...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay lovely little cottage very cosy especially with the log fire.
Loved the fact it was dog friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory M
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage was absolutely beautiful and so was the area. Enjoyed a nice bike ride near there and Matlock was only a few minutes away in the car so we visited a few times as well. Brian ensured the cottage was clean for us and even left some logs out for a fire at night. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay in the area! Welcome again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeBroo
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Base!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely, quirky rental in a great location!
Absolutely loved the place.
We’ll be back and I have recommended to several outdoors-minded friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam64655...
1 review
“Pet friendly cosy cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely stay at Honeysuckle Cottage. There was everything needed for our short break.There a numerous walks from the village and two pubs which are also dog friendly. We look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and took advantage of the fantastic walks in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack12013
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dog friendly, Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cosy cottage above Cromford and close to Matlock and Carsington Water. We stayed for two nights, sadly the weather decided to be very foggy and cold, so we were unable to appreciate the views! On arrival the cottage was quite chilly, but following a phone call to owner Brian (who kindly advised us how to override the heating) it soon warmed up. Also fuel etc. were provided for the log burner, which made for an enjoyable evening in with a glass or two of wine. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable. Great that we were able to take our four legged friend too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Many thanks for the fantastic review, hope you consider another stay - hopefully with better weather next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing