We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tansley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seaton Carew
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My friend and I stayed at this B&B from 27th to 29th April 2012. What can I say. We were treat like family from the moment we arrived. Paul and Claire were the perfect hosts and meeting George and Ringo was an honour. What a lovely family! The accommodation was luxurious. They thought of everything from a shoe shine to a sewing kit. Plenty of books to read and a welcome coffee and cake when we arrived. The breakfast was wonderful. Really set you up for the day ahead. This B&B is a jewel in the crown of Derbyshire. An ideal location for exploring the area and the abundance of stately homes. A dream come too. See you soon Claire and Paul and thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazmickdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
157
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at Silver Ridge last year with friends and loved it. We returned again this April and again had a great break. My wife and I intend to return in the summer to do some walks and we are all returning next spring. It really is five star . Paul and Claire take great care to make sure your stay is perfect. Their advice on where to go and what to see is always helpful and their local knowledge is top rate. We are looking forward to our next visits.
You will not require lunch as the breakfasts are hearty and superb.

Flogo

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good but the downstairs large suite is the tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend On Sea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

A fantastic B&B with great hosts (Paul and Claire) who from the time we stepped through the door (tea and cake waiting!) to the time we left couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms of a very high standard as was the great breakfast with fresh local produce.
Definately on our list to visit again when time permits!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJSJ129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedlescombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I think other people have said it all before but we will do the same.Just a great B and B spotlessly clean great breakfasts lovely location and owners that are so kind and helpful nothing is too much trouble.When we stayed got caught out by the snow and Claire and Paul could not have done more to get us on our way.If you are up in Derbyshire stay here.
P.s The chickens were friendly too!.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felinesussex11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a two night break at Silver Ridge in the final week of March. We chose it on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Our ensuite bedroom, the largest of the three rooms, was of a very high standard - spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, well-furnished and newly decorated. The bathroom was luxurious and the underfloor heating was much appreciated. In fact this room was what you might hope for in a top range boutique hotel.

The hosts, Claire and Paul, were very welcoming and keen to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay in their home. Claire's cooked breakfast was outstanding with locally sourced foodstuffs cooked to perfection. Their advice on local sites, walks, travel and parking all helped to make it easy to find our way in this lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wow what can we say? The rest of the 5* reviews sum it up. Hospitality, location, food, and service..............Perfect! Thanks Paul and Claire, see you next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We visited Silver Ridge in October as part of a long weekend away.
The welcome from Claire & Paul is just what you wish all B&B's would be like.
We could not rate Silver Ridge any lower than 5 stars; the room was cozy and comfortable; the breakfast was the best great British Breakfast 'and some'.
When somewhere is this good, you wonder if you should keep it to yourself - but then you would deny others of a treat.
It is somewhere we will be returning to; as our son is in Derby Uni; we can see him, and then enjoy the thought of a great stay at Silver Ridge B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADE_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tansley
2.6 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riverbank Guest House
Riverbank Guest House
#4 of 51 in Matlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yew Tree Cottage B&B
Yew Tree Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Tansley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Green B&B
Castle Green B&B
#1 of 51 in Matlock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cables B&B
Cables B&B
#1 of 7 in Matlock Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Silver Ridge Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Tansley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tansley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ridge is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast with a gold Award. Set in 1 acre of mature gardens, surrounded by fields and woodlands. This quality accommodation offers peace & tranquility with a high degree of privacy to our guests, including a separate dining room and entrance. Along with award winning quality home cooking,using homemade & fresh local produce where possible, this all adds up to a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast Tansley, Matlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing