We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at silver Ridge Tansley Derby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tansley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bedford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Stay at silver Ridge Tansley Derby”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

my husband and I enjoyed 3 nights at the bed and breakfast.

We were made very welcome and the breakfasts were lovely, with nice plum and apple with cinnamon to put on CEREAL AND many other assortments.

I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND A STAY THERE

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
170
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Like others we so enjoy our return visits - this time we met up with a friend from New Zealand there. Claire and Paul always go that extra mile - even cheerfully bringing their phone upstairs when our friend's daughter rang when we had gone to bed - there is a 13hr. time difference!! This really is a 5* B & B in all respects - we now look forward to our next visit in October.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandG1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Thank you Paul and Claire for another wonderful break at Silver Ridge. We always feel very much at home with you, and so much enjoy your wonderful hospitality and superb breakfasts. Your knowledge of the area and advice on what to see and do are always spot on. We will be back again soon and do not hesitate to recommend Silver ridge to everyone.
To anyone who has not discovered Silver Ridge, you are missing a treat.

Gordon and Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from out fourth visit to Silver Ridge and we hope there will be many more to come. It just gets better and better. From the first welcome cup of tea and home-made cake to the farewell at the end of our stay the warmth of the hospitality was ever present. Helpful and friendly, Claire, Paul and George are always there when you need them but never intrusive - a good trick if you can do it.

This is simply an outstanding b&b. It's so clean you could perform operations there and the quality of the furnishings and furniture is such, that one wishes that one's own home was as well appointed. And the breakfasts .... scrumptious! As I said, simply outstanding.

Room Tip: The downstairs room costs a little bit more but is as good as you would get in a very expensive hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellandtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We don't normally go on holiday twice in a year due to work and family committments but having stayed here in the summer following the excellent rating on Trip Advisor we decided to make time and go away again for a few days as a family. We were not disappointed. Claire, Paul and George make you feel so welcome but without imposing. The bedroom and bathroom are luxurious,spacious and comfortable with nice touches like bottles of water in the room. The breakfasts are brilliant whether you want a full english or something else from the extensive selection on offer. Nothing is too much trouble.It is just such a lovely place to stay in a picturesque setting. Another few days away beckons in the future - a time and setting that allows you to relax and feel special. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Silver Ridges is a peaceful and beautiful location for visiting Derbyshire where we have just had our second visit. Claire and Paul were perfect and helpful hosts. Food and accommodation were excellent.

G&J Devon

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

On our 4th visit we found the welcome at Silver Ridge as warm as the first and the food and accommodation just as excellent. Claire and Paul gave helpful advice on interesting local places to visit. We will be sure to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tansley
2.8 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
264 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
754 reviews
18.1 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,054 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Green B&B
Castle Green B&B
#1 of 52 in Matlock
419 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cables B&B
Cables B&B
#1 of 7 in Matlock Bath
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Silver Ridge Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Tansley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tansley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ridge is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast with a gold Award. Set in 1 acre of mature gardens, surrounded by fields and woodlands. This quality accommodation offers peace & tranquility with a high degree of privacy to our guests, including a separate dining room and entrance. Along with award winning quality home cooking,using homemade & fresh local produce where possible, this all adds up to a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast Tansley, Matlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing