We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome, tranquil location, very well appointed rooms and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tansley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
1 review
“Friendly welcome, tranquil location, very well appointed rooms and great breakfast”
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We stayed at Silver Ridge in April whilst attending at sailing event on Ogston reservoir. Our room,and all the others too, were immaculate and furnished to a high standard. Great breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for Claire and Paul. You cannot tell from the photographs, but there is ample car parking space, and sufficient under cover storage space for two boats! (overall length of each boat including trailer 15'). We will definitely return for a more leisurely holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wirralsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
165
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leyland lancashire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Booked in for a three night stay and from the telephone calls to arrange our stay to our departure a faultless experience.

We opted for the ground floor suite with the biggest bathroom we have seen in a B&B
Silver Ridge is set in open countryside with a large lawn. Chairs are available to sit out in the sun.

Silver ridge is convenient for the south and east of the Peak District and close to the M1

Claire and Paul greeted us and recommended a local restaurant for our evening meal.

There is a wide breakfast selection available, all freshly prepared.

A great place top stay and wonderful hosts

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Very welcoming on arrival, first impressions were excellent. Extremely clean and inviting. The room was lovely, and very comfortable. The breakfast was really nice, with a lovely fresh fruit salad, which really was fresh and not out of a tin or past its best as I have had previously at B&B's.
You really need to drive to visit the local area, however the owner kindly gave us a lift to a local pub and arranged a taxi for our return.
Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThebrownsShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Silver Ridge to me & my wife was a great experience. We spent 3 days at Silveridge. Our main aim was to relax and unwind. We had a warm and lovely welcome from Claire and Paul who run the B&B. They have been great hosts pointing us in the right direction when ever we wanted to go out sight seeing. The breakfast has been out standing in taste, freshness and quality.
The room we occupied was fully equipped, the linen and interior was of a high standard, immaculate and clean.
Exept for the occassional head knock due to the slanted ceiling, everything else was perfect. We played some of the old board games which was available for the guests..
Quality home made & reasonably priced food places in close proximity. Easy access to sight seeing. Quiet and homely atmosphere.
Value for money

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dushyantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tansley
2.8 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
247 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
734 reviews
4.7 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,621 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Green B&B
Castle Green B&B
#2 of 51 in Matlock
413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cables B&B
Cables B&B
#1 of 7 in Matlock Bath
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Silver Ridge Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Tansley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tansley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ridge is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast with a gold Award. Set in 1 acre of mature gardens, surrounded by fields and woodlands. This quality accommodation offers peace & tranquility with a high degree of privacy to our guests, including a separate dining room and entrance. Along with award winning quality home cooking,using homemade & fresh local produce where possible, this all adds up to a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast Tansley, Matlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing