We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tansley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
milton keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We spent our post Christmas break at Silver Ridge. Paul and Claire are very friendly and the Large Oak Suite is spacious, clean and cozy. The B&B is only 5 mins (driving) away from Matlock and there are plenty of attractions around the area. Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boffinator38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
162
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Claire and Paul were the perfect hosts. The room was warm, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, and we came away feling that we had made some very good friends. The location was superb, with wonderful views across open countryside and very quiet. We liked everything about Silver Ridge, and believe us, we're hard to please!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

My wife and I have just stayed at the Silver Ridge for the weekend with four friends. I could go on for ages but really all I need to stay is that if there are better B & B's in the area they really must be extraordinary. Charming and friendly hosts, great breakfasts, expensive and tasteful decor and spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms all combined to make this somewhere you would like to go back to again and again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellandtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2010

My husband booked a short stay as a suprise for my birthday. I was not disappointed. Our groundfloor room was large and decorated beautifully. The bathroom was amazing! Claire and Paul gave us a warm welcome even though we arrived quite late. They made us a cup of tea and left us to settle in. Their kind hospitality continued in the morning when we were served a fantastic and filling breakfast in the dining area, which had a lovely warm fire. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Ridge, and would definately recommend it to friends and family. The location is perfect. You are in a rural setting, but towns are not far away. All in all, a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHouse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I have just returned from a two night break at the Silver Ridge with my husband and have to say that it is by far the best B&B establishment we have stayed in over recent years. The standards of hygiene, comfort and food were second to none unlike many hotels we have stayed in! The Oak suite is spacious and the bathroom well appointed, Silver Ridge is peacefully situated with lovely views. Claire and Paul are excellent thoughtful hosts who offer their guests personal friendly service. We look forward to visiting again soon and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

My wife and I decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary by spending some time in the peak district, we spent a few hours looking around websites and magazines to find a nice place to stay. We narrowed it down to 3 and in the end just picked one, and this was it. Claire and Paul are lovely hosts, they really do bend over backwards to accomodate you both within their premises and also with food, drink and things to do in the local area. The room we stayed in was the Pine Room which was immaculately clean with all the amenities one could need. There was an amazing array of breakfast food all sourced fresh from the surrounding area and cooked to your liking without any complaint from ourselves or the other two couples staying at the same time. The views are sublime and we would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jase247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed with Claire and Paul for 2 nights during September 2010. It was absolute heaven- the room was huge and spacious and extremely clean and welcoming. Claire greeted us on arrival and made us tea and coffee before helping us out with recommendations for places to eat. Both Paul and Claire were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They have thought of everything from the honesty fridge to the box of extras should you of forgotten anything! They even go as far as to print out the weather forecast for the day ahead so you can plan your day around the weather! The breakfast is really scrummy and all cooked fresh for you. 2 days was just not long enough.
We cannot wait to go back and stay during the winter time- Silver Ridge is going to be our little hideaway retreat when we just want to get away from it all!! I cannot recommend this B&B more highly.
Thank you to Paul and Claire for making it extra special.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisap1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tansley
2.6 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riverbank Guest House
Riverbank Guest House
#4 of 51 in Matlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yew Tree Cottage B&B
Yew Tree Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Tansley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Green B&B
Castle Green B&B
#1 of 51 in Matlock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cables B&B
Cables B&B
#1 of 7 in Matlock Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Silver Ridge Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Tansley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tansley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ridge is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast with a gold Award. Set in 1 acre of mature gardens, surrounded by fields and woodlands. This quality accommodation offers peace & tranquility with a high degree of privacy to our guests, including a separate dining room and entrance. Along with award winning quality home cooking,using homemade & fresh local produce where possible, this all adds up to a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast Tansley, Matlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing