We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prealpina
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
62
125
34
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
125
34
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewlake genevatop floorstayed here for one nightbalcony roombed was comfortablenice hotellavauxvineyardscartrain
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Very pleasant stay.
We had a clean room in good condition
Receptionist/concierge had good language skills and was helpful with information/advice.
Very convenient if you have your own car, hotel has free parking and is very close to highway exit. Somewhat less convenient, if you use public transport (the main train link runs along the lake shore, whereas the hotel is up the hill).
The hotel restaurant seems somewhat pricey if compared to attractive alternatives in some of the charming old villages in the Lavaux wine area (for example restaurant 'L'Onde - la pinte' in the village 'St. Saphorin').

Room Tip: We had one of the higher priced 'superior' rooms which seemed worth the money: lake view - spectacular vistas, a balcony, good-size, clean and well maintained interior.
Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Edi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I went to this hotel during a team building/motivation trip.
First major plus: the view!
If you are lucky, as I was, you'll get a room overlooking the Swiss alps and the Leman (aka Geneva) Lake. Breathtaking!
I even had a terrace!
My room was very clean, as was the bathroom.
Food was very good (buffet, so you can choose).
Meeting facilities were perfect.
They also have two parking areas: one covered, the other one not. But anyway, it's safe!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Alps view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Magnificent view
Small rooms
Decent restaurant
Staff not vry helpful

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinMihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in, in a long time. Granted you can get a larger room for a small increase in price. I was in the area for work, and was under budget constraints. None the less, it is a great place to stay.

The service is good, the restaurant is outstanding, and the view of the Alps is fantastic.

Room Tip: room with a view, and or a bit larger is the way to go.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grm688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

While the quality of service in hotels in the french speaking part of Switzerland is already usually below my standards - certainly related to the low level of professional background of the staff from France - the reception at Prealpina scored quite high in my personal ranking of client unfriendliness. Well, I recognize, I should have told them when reserving that I had a voucher for a 20% rebate on the room price...but seriously, i don't really care about the money, but this kind of situation is always a good way to test a hotel personal.... conclusion: there is a nice way to tell a client that the hotel can not accept a voucher and then there is the Prealpina way which makes the client really feel like an idiot. Otherwise, the rooms are clean, even though without charm and breakfast was not really a winner, but then, the hotel is not that expensive and the view on the lake at least compensates partly

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews