We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza close to airport”
Review of La Gioconda

La Gioconda
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Cointrin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza close to airport”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We eat here regularly. Excellent pizzas, very good selection of wines, and very friendly service. Terrace in summer is very pleasent.

Recommended!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_voyagerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    120
    35
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ornex, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Was really good but getting worse and worse...”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

As the restaurant is getting bigger, service is getting worse and worse. I even found a small fish in my fries!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Philie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very large and decent pizza”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Even though the area is nothing special, this is a good pizza/pasta restaurant. OK price in Swiss terms, friendly service and very big portions. The best place to go to if staying in the area.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank allybamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

On August 2011, my family and I went to the "la Gioconda" restaurant in Cointrin where we stayed a day before we flew from Geneva airport.
The food was excellent, my husband ordered tortalini with 4 cheese, we ordered pizza margerita which was excellent and I ordered pasta napoli (with tomato sauce) which was too "Al-ante"(too hard) for me. I didn't say anything and I ordered pizza instead. The staff seem to be a warm italian family. One of them was interested for the reason I didn't eat the pasta. I told him and he nodded with understanding. When we got the bill, we noticed that he deliberately didn't count the pasta and that was a nice surpruise since we didn't ask for it. The prices though are high since it''s Geneva but the food and atmosphere were great, highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almoTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons-la-Foret, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pasta was not good at all.”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Maybe we should have taken pizzas. We were 4 and we choose pasta, the 'home made' version. The pastas were really not good and we could not imagine they were home made. Very little vegetables in the pasta I choose, the others had spaghetti carbonara, not good at all. A disappointment. Friendly service though.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Gioconda also viewed

Cointrin, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Cointrin, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to La Gioconda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing