We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, well connected to city center by bus and to airport by hotel shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great price, well connected to city center by bus and to airport by hotel shuttle”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed 4nights at the Ibis airport, in a business trip to Genève. The room was a typical Ibis room, although a little big bigger than usual. Everything was spotless and well cared. The hotel is very quiet and there's no noise from the airport. The public transportation card offered in all Genève hotels was very useful and the bus proved to be an excellent way to go to the city center. If you are travelling with a budget (a difficult task in Switzerland) it worth’s considering this hotel.

Room Tip: I've stayed in room 706, in the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    427
    194
    50
    30
See reviews for
88
261
130
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Standard Ibis hotel. Shuttle bus from the airport. It can be a bit hard to find if you are driving with out satnav. The bar is small but OK, and I've not tried the restaurant. Staff are friendly. The WiFi is free but if you want to use more than one device ask reception for an additional code.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The downside...fully booked and wow do their smoking rooms stink. No choice to switch to a non smoking room as the staff bluntly told us; we are fully booked. To be honest, all Geneva airport hotels are pretty poor and would only recommend this one for a brief overnight stay before going to the airport/alps.

On the plus side, the refurbed bar downstairs is nice and you can minimise the amount of time you spend in your room by hanging with the friendly bartender at the bar!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASCALSIMON, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mr Londonboi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Geneve Aeroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Simon Pascal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cointrin hotels

Florianopolis, SC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is perfect to stay before going to the Alps, or for a business in Geneve, or even for turism in Geneve. Its not a walk way from the city town but the public transportation is easy.
There is always a van waiting for you in the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusto_Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kopervik, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel may not look fine when you arrive but it offers all you need if you want to stay in Geneva for one night - either when you arrive or when you leave the day after. It is clean, it is relatively quiet (it has AC so no need to open the windows at night), it has a relatively comfortable bathroom section for being a 2 stars hotel - and it offers good breakfast and gratis airport shuttle. The staff is friendly and helpful, unintrusive but watching over what you may want and need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trolljente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Did not get two beds as we booked, but instead a double. They were out of rooms with two beds. Got to borrow another blanket so we didn't have to share the double one . Ended up getting a free breakfast.

Was not able to have dinner in the restaurant as they couldn't serve the people in front of us for something like a 45 minute wait. Ended up eating at the Crown Plaza across the road - which was an excellent choice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank torgeirthoresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASCALSIMON, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Geneve Aeroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pascal SIMON, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
665 reviews
0.9 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.0 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel

Property: Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Address: chemin de la Violette 10, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Aeroport hotel is located in Cointrin, 10 min from the centre of Geneva, close to the international airport and the Palexpo exhibition centre. The UN headquarters is a few minutes drive away. A free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport from 5.30 a.m. to 11.15 p.m. 109 air-conditioned rooms, pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our wireless internet access. Public transport 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Hotel Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing