We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for one night as we had an early flight from Geneva. The shuttle to and from the airport runs every twenty minutes and is free. Our room was quiet and very clean. the staff was very helpful and when we checked in we were given a pass to use on the public transport to go into Geneva. the Hotel was reasonably priced for being near an airport and in Switzerland. the check in and out was very quick and efficient and the staff spoke French English and German. would recommend this Hotel we did not eat breakfast there as we did not have time also it was expensive but like I said Switzerland is not a cheap place to eat out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vacationspecialist4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 907 reviews

An Accor traveller
21
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was clean and I would recommend the hotel for everyone who wants to be on safe side if your flight is on early morning

The free shuttle bus between hotel and airport is very convenient even is walking distance to the airport

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alireza_1h1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a good budget hotel in Geneva very close to Airport. We booked a room only for one night for 93.60 CHF. The hotel shuttle waits in the arrival parking area. It operates every 20-30 minutes from 5 am to 11 pm. The hotel is very near to Airport but walking will be difficult as there are highways all round.

The restaurant in the hotel was closed for the month of August. So if you arrive late then do not depend on the restaurant. Either have your dinner in airport or you can have it in the restaurant with hotel beside.

The room window opens just a little. It was a smoking room but did not stink. The TV and light fittings were good. The toilet and shower were together but the toilet door did not have any locking system. The pillows were too big to sleep comfortably.

We were in a first floor room and the wi-fi was good. The room unlocking system might be confusing as you need to swipe the key upward to unlock the door.

The hotel staff were helpful. They provided a free transport pass for Geneva through which you can travel in any transport in Geneva.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Himadri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a nice experience here. Staff was professional; spoke fluent French, English and German, check-in and checkout were quick. There was a convenient shuttle to the airport from where you can also take trains. When we arrived at the airport, the Ibis shuttle was right there, so we didn’t have to wait. Even next morning, the shuttle frequency was pretty good as we just waited few minutes at the hotel lobby. The room was basic, small but comfortable, what you expect from typical Ibis. Internet worked fine, small TV, comfortable bed, not noisy at all. Bar prices seemed reasonable for Switzerland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuvarajvima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

While the IBIS chain offers great value, this one is well-used. It need to be refreshed: new paint, freshen the lobby, etc. The a/c in the room was noisy compared to the normal IBIS rooms.

However, as always, the room was clean, larger than expected, and has a great shower!! We did try the breakfast as we had an early morning flight. The shuttle was prompt and we were at the airport within minutes. It is a great location.

Note: you must take the hotel shuttle to the hotel from the airport. There is NO way to safely walk to the hotel, even though it is nearby. Plus, it is so close that NO taxi will drive you there, so do not even try. Call the hotel, as they are prompt with the shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our room was nicely sized and comfortable, especially the mattress. The bathroom 'cabin' was really well designed and looked quite new. Service was very good and there were lots of little perks, like a free shuttle from the airport until 23:20, free day travelcards for the whole Geneva area, snacks and drinks available to be purchased from the bar/restaurant area 24/7. Breakfast was extra but we didn't regret paying for it as it was good and featured regional cheeses. The only downside would be the road noise if you are on the airport side of the hotel and want to sleep with the window open.
I would definitely come back to this hotel, especially as it is so convenient after landing at Geneva airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aledwige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
706 reviews
1 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
0.9 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel

Address: chemin de la Violette 10, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: £73 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Aeroport hotel is located in Cointrin, 10 min from the centre of Geneva, close to the international airport and the Palexpo exhibition centre. The UN headquarters is a few minutes drive away. A free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport from 5.30 a.m. to 11.15 p.m. 109 air-conditioned rooms, pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our wireless internet access. Public transport 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Hotel Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing