We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but good value”
Review of Hotel 33

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 33
Ranked #2 of 2 Cointrin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2013

10 minutes walk from airport and cheap basic hotel. Plus points - good room size, breakfast included, nice little Italian restaurant attached to hotel. Very friendly and helpful greeting on arrival + some complimentary bus passes. Free wifi in room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-In-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've booked this hotel for me & my girlfriend for our trip to Geneva. Well... this choice was an mistake.

From the photos you might think the hotel is quite nice but it isn't =] We've been given a room on 2nd floor. I think the carpet inside wasn't been washed for years. The bathroom was very small but actually not so bad... if you don't take in the consideration that the door-frame moved together with door!

Breakfast - as usual in Switzerland: you can't demand to much.

The only good things about the hotel are:
* very, very nice service
* received free voucher for public transport

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Codial C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is close to the airport (but this does not affect your sleep), it is very well linked to the city center (bus stop is few metres far) and the staff (except one!) is very friendly and kind. The bathroom is clean but the moquette in my room was extremely dirty! the prize is one of the lowest of Geneva but to be honest I won't be stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

we stayed there for 2 nights before our flight and that saved us money and time on our very early morning departure. It is a very convenient location near Geneva airport, and near local free transport for hotel lodgers, nice breakfast included, and the most outstanding " feature" were the staff-very nice and helpful, experts about every information concerning how to move around the city, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Elia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very friendly reception, breakfast team, etc.
But the rooms were only partially renovated I think:
- one window doesn't close properly so it's noisy
- the bathroom door is completely roten
- the couch in the room is old and the broken fabric is covered by old dusty blankets
- the old curtains are also very dusty
- the drawer door is broken so if you try to open it it stays in your hand and they didn't repair it during our stay but just placed it back
- the bed fell apart when we sat on it
- there was some rubbish left from previous customers in the wardrobe

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PcholkaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

No-thrills hotel. Very nearby the Geneva international airport. Pizzaria adjacent offers good pizza for reasonable price. Interior and neighbourhood are not inspiring but who needs that if you enter late and leave early. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Wifi did not have good reception all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHagueNijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My cell included a camp bed, a bare lightbulb, moldy shower curtain and noise coming through from the hallways. The staff were friendly and gave me a different room after I complained about the noise, hence the 2nd star I am giving this awful hotel. Something seriously wrong with the Swiss tourist agency giving it 3 stars.

Room Tip: For a decent room near Geneva airport, choose a different hotel! Absolutely avoid the rooms overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.1 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.0 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 33

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 82, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cointrin
Price Range: £79 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 33 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
33 Hotel Cointrin
Hotel 33 Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing