We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 33

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 33
Ranked #2 of 2 Cointrin B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal for the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for two night's. It's one of the few hotel's which offer a triple bedded room. The room was clean and ideal for our use. Breakfast is a serve yourself affair, cold meats, hard boiled egg's, jams, cheese's, roll's, yoghurt's tea and coffee, so you can fill yourself up and really need not eat until dinner time. The hotel is right above a nice pizza/Italian restaurant, so we were dead lazy and ate there both night's too. Pizza, side salad and chip's and plenty of the local ale and we slept like babies.
I will certainly use this hotel again next time I go to Geneva.

Room Tip: We booked the triple bedded room.....I think there is only one!!! We were facing the street, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehereinthepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    25
    34
    30
    39
See reviews for
15
26
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I decided to stay at this hotel as I had a very early flight on the following day and both the distance and the prices were attractive.
It is an old hotel, with old installations and carpet, but the rooms and linens seemed very clean and well taken care off. My room faced the street and was a bit noisy but as there was not much movement on a Sunday evening, I did not have difficulty to sleep. In similar conditions I guess I could stay there once more.
Internet did not work properly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank André S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Really easy to get here from the airport and city centre - just jump on the number 10 trolleybus which runs from 5 in the morning to midnight. Staff are welcoming and speak English. Rooms were a bit dated but generally clean - for the price couldn't complain. One tip - if you're getting up early leave the shower running for a while as the hot water takes a while to come through!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kierongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

10 minutes walk from airport and cheap basic hotel. Plus points - good room size, breakfast included, nice little Italian restaurant attached to hotel. Very friendly and helpful greeting on arrival + some complimentary bus passes. Free wifi in room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-In-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchs St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've booked this hotel for me & my girlfriend for our trip to Geneva. Well... this choice was an mistake.

From the photos you might think the hotel is quite nice but it isn't =] We've been given a room on 2nd floor. I think the carpet inside wasn't been washed for years. The bathroom was very small but actually not so bad... if you don't take in the consideration that the door-frame moved together with door!

Breakfast - as usual in Switzerland: you can't demand to much.

The only good things about the hotel are:
* very, very nice service
* received free voucher for public transport

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codial C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cointrin hotels

Pisa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is close to the airport (but this does not affect your sleep), it is very well linked to the city center (bus stop is few metres far) and the staff (except one!) is very friendly and kind. The bathroom is clean but the moquette in my room was extremely dirty! the prize is one of the lowest of Geneva but to be honest I won't be stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

we stayed there for 2 nights before our flight and that saved us money and time on our very early morning departure. It is a very convenient location near Geneva airport, and near local free transport for hotel lodgers, nice breakfast included, and the most outstanding " feature" were the staff-very nice and helpful, experts about every information concerning how to move around the city, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Elia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.1 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.0 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 33

Property: Hotel 33
Address: avenue Louis-Casai 82, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 33 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
33 Hotel Cointrin
Hotel 33 Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing