We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for business”
Review of ibis budget Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Geneva
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a three-day meeting that was being held at a nearby hotel. The accommodation was reserved to all participants by the WHO secretariat. The rooms are simple but very clean and tidy and extremely convenient if you will be out most of the day. My room did not face the street and the windows opened to a quiet and silent field.
The price is also very good.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
There are newer reviews for ibis budget Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night prior to getting our ski bus, taxi from airport was 21 euros for a 5 min drive we found out from reception at the hotel that the number 10 bus route circles from the airport via the hotel and into the city every 15 minutes and gave us a free bus pass which was very helpful as we went into the city for the evening, very pretty but very expensive. Room Very basic, TV shower, loo, double bed with bunk over, I was there with my 2 teenage sons, very pleased with our stay, we will use it again. Got the free bus from just outside to the airport at 6am, they start at 5am.The reception staff were superb.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank paulandtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stefan6205 N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just an overnight stay to catch early morning flight. Airport shuttle was punctual and friendly. Reception staff OK but could be a bit smarter (Switzerland uses a weird electrical outlet and most hotels have adapters; here they had a big box with a collection of item and only by luck had an adapter that sort of worked). The bar was friendly an prices were reasonable. Not really much to tell -- good value for money for my purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gordonwperry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The Ibis chain is well known and when booking a room you know it's going to be of a certain standard
This one was not. The window does not open an inch, there is a sign saying that they are not allowed to be opened. There is no fan or air con, so the room is very stuffy, Worst nights sleep I've ever had at a hotel
Budget. At 143 francs a night it certainly is not !

The shower door does not seal very we'll at all so water does get everywhere, not the end of the world but worth a mention

Again. For me never !

I did point this all out to the excellent guy on reception. He said the windows are not allowed to be opened. But could not give a reason. He stated that there is a small vent in the wall that allows air to circulate which is the only means of letting air into the room

I know it's a bad time for the swiss bankers but even they have stopped jumping out of the windows by now !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay. There is a mall across the street with plenty of shops. The room was perfectly clean and the bed very comfortable. The wireless is free and they will give you a bus pass for your entire stay. Overall, a great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.6 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Geneve
Novotel Suites Geneve
#2 of 6 in Cointrin
650 reviews
1.1 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
1.4 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Geneva

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Geneva 1*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Geneve (ex Etap Hotel) is an economy hotel located across from the Balexert shopping centre, a 15-minute walk from the airport. The hotel has 204 comfortable rooms with air-cooling system, free WiFi, pay parking and a restaurant nearby. Enjoy an economical stay on a weekend or during the week in Geneve for two, with the family or in a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis budget Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Cointrin
Etap Hotel Geneva
Etap Geneva
Ibis Budget Geneva Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing