We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis budget Geneva
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$204
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Budget Geneve Palexpo Aeroport(Le Grand Saconnex)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    US$132
    US$125
    ibis Styles
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (984)
    Filter reviews
    984 results
    Traveller rating
    151
    461
    257
    71
    44
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    151
    461
    257
    71
    44
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe busdouble bedschool tripacross the roadshopping mallnice budget hotelsingle bunkcity centrefree wifipublic transportclose to the airportfree travel ticketno frillsswiss bistrosmall deskshower cubicleplace to sleep
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    246 - 251 of 984 reviews
    Reviewed 21 July 2014

    The Ibis Budget Geneva is very conveniently located in relation to the airport, and just across the street from the Balexert Mall. Free bus transportation is provided hotel guests in Geneva, which makes transport to the airport and center of the city quite convenient. There is a bus stop immediately across from the hotel. The breakfast (extra cost) is generous and is served in a pleasant space with a patio weather permitting. There was a large group that made the breakfast experience a bit hectic, but that was not a problem. Parking is available for 20 francs/night. The rooms are small and uniquely designed, as expected in an Ibis Budget hotel.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank DavidHNYC_NJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2014

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 14 July 2014

    Okay, first: it's very clean, fairly quiet, and there's plenty of hot water.

    But when they say 'budget', they mean furnished as cheaply as possible. They advertise this as a room for 1, 2 or 3 people. That's because there's a double bed under a twin bunk bed (head bumps: 2). And since the shower opens into the room (altho the toilet is tucked into a water closet) you're likely to be naked in front of your room mates, so be sure you're prepared for that.

    I have two safety concerns about this hotel:

    First, there's neither a peep hole nor a chain on the door. Theoretically, the floors are secured - the elevator won't operate until it has been authorized by a key card. But it's easy enough to slip into the elevator on the ground floor after someone else has used their key card to make the buttons work. It has happened to me a couple of times, and I've been trying to guard against it. The other way to get upstairs is to get in the elevator and simply wait for it to be called up to a floor. I've lost count of the number of times the elevator doors opened on my floor (the top floor) to reveal people who are bewildered about how they got there - they didn't figure out how to make the buttons work and thought they were going to a different floor. My point is that the floors aren't _really_ secure.

    My second safety concern is that the floor is linoleum (or something very like it) and there's no bath mat. Add to that the fact that the handle in the shower door is an approx 2" diameter hole, through which water splashes the entire time you're showering and you end up stepping out with wet feet onto a wet floor that started with only minimal traction.

    Fortunately, my room was originally booked as a double, so I get two of the nubby, slightly-thicker-than-a-sheet towels. I use the first one to dry my top half before I leave the shower, then throw it down to act as a bath mat and use the other to finish drying once I get out.

    You're supposed to hang your towels on the only hook in the room, but I have other uses for that, so I do get fresh towels every day.

    The aisle between the wall and the end of the bed is rather narrow, and there's a step up into both the shower and the WC, so folks with mobility issues may want to take note.

    This is 10 minutes from the airport by bus (Bus 10, "Aeroport" direction - the stop is on the same side of the street as the hotel). During the day the bus runs about every 7 minutes. It's about 20 minutes from the city center by the same bus (pick up the "Rive" direction across the street in front of Balexert).

    Across the street is Balexert, a large mall with (among other things) several restaurants and a very large grocery store (Migros). Most days it closes at 7 p.m. & doesn't open at all on Sunday. It is open late (until 9, I think) on Thursdays.

    The hotel offers two levels of Wifi service. I'm too cheap to pay for the upgrade & just use the free service. Unfortunately, something about the way it's set up means that every time my Android phone disconnects from it, I have to restart the phone to reconnect. I'm pretty sure it's the WiFi & not my phone because I've never had this problem with any other WiFi network.

    There is a nice terrace behind the hotel, but since you can't actually get there from the Ibis, but must walk through either the restaurant or the (apparently much nicer) sister hotel, I'm not sure it counts.

    Finally, I can recommend the restaurant downstairs for dinner, but not for the 12CHF breakfast - you'll do better at the mall across the street for that.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Ann C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MarcFISCHER, Assistant Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

    Dear Ann,

    Thank you for taking the time to write us after your stay at ibis budget Geneve Aeroport.

    ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us. The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.

    We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

    Sincerely,
    Nicolas Philippe - Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2014

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 11 July 2014

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews