We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for exploring the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Geneve
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    292
    85
    14
    13
See reviews for
279
89
39
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you are used to the Novotel Brand you think Suite Novotel should even be better, but forget about that! here's a list of things you might be missing
a. no room service, particularly when you travel alone, it's nicer to dine in your room as staring to the walls in a restaurant (this was a first sign this was not a real business hotel)
b. checkin time, waited 15 min at the desk (only one person was available, not very competent neither, she asked my full address as where I booked with my loyalty program card and she had all information in front of here nose)
c. no shuttle to the hotel from the airport, take the bus.... took me 15 min and wet clothes to find out WHERE I should take the bus as there are several places around the airport with bus stops
d. the breakfast: they must be joking only a two star hotel would allow to serve the rubish they did. As I have a long intensive day before me, I need a solid REAL breakfast.
e. lack of confidence, I had to pay at check in (though I am member of their loyalty program) but you have to come back the next morning to collect your invoice!!! must be a CFO is doing marketing over here
What I did like here was
a. the space & equipment of the room
b. the bathroom (thumb and shower!)
c. the Nespresso Coffee machine in the room
d. ironing room
In conclusion, with high probability I will never come back here nor in any other suite novotels, unless as a marketing consultant learning them about brands and how they must fit with the customer experience.

Room Tip: Reserve a room in a standard Novotel if you expect the brand to keep its promises
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belweb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcFISCHER, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir , we thank you very much for your comments about Suite Novotel Geneva.
First of all we would like to inform you that "Suite Novotel" cannot provide the same services like "Novotel". We have different room size which are bigger but not the same services.

During your check-in, one of our receptionist was assisting a guest in the room and the one at the front office was occupied. We therefore apologize for the delay.

Secondly, we have room service for breakfasts but unfortunately we do not have for dinner. For the breakfast we have it at "Swissbistro" and it cost sfr. 12.00.- of good quality. Of course it's not a Novotel's breakfast, we will soon have one for the Suite Novotel only with all the best products.

Thank you for giving us 2-3 compliments about our products, we appreciated. We suggest that if you come next time to contact usbefore and M. Fischer will take car of your stay. Thank you very much for your understanding. Best Regards.

Marc Fischer, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for a night on our trip to Switzerland. very close to Geneva airport (you can walk if weather is nice, though may take 15-20 mins or so). The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms have microwave which helps when travelling with children, it is right opposite a large shopping mall and the hotel offers free travel passes for local travel within Geneva for your entire stay. Even the bus stop is right outside the hotel..overall, a very convenient and friendly hotel at very good price. However, I must say it is a budget hotel, not a luxury hotel, no swimming pool etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitra77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights as a family.

Check in was quick and easy but no bell boy, you have to handle your own luggage.

This is a modern, newish hotel and the room was quite spacious with a large double, a pullout & a sofa bed. The 'kitchen' area is tiny & not practical for anything bar re-heating.

Housekeeping was helpful in providing extra sheets & pillows and there is an ironing room for guests to use.

Daily breakfast was simple but adequate.

There is a bar & coffee shop & a restaurant which has a seating area at the rear of the hotel. It serves ‘traditional’ Swiss dished which were quite nice if not pricey – but then everything in Geneva was pricey.

The location is quiet, opposite a shopping mall & fairly close to the airport & convention centre.

Room Tip: The shopping mall, restaurants etc (even the hotel restaurant), close at 6pm on Saturdays and do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulf-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for one night in September. Room had double and one single bed, able to be separated by curtain. Modular bathroom and separate toilet. Microwave, small refrigerator and sink. Largish table and chairs. Very comfortable and clean. Complimentary bottle of water and three tickets for Geneva transportation system. Situated not far from airport, bus stops close by and able to take short bus ride into Geneva centre, much better than car. Shopping centre across the road, but closed on Sunday!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birkonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenzaal, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I've stayed in many hotels already and have to say this is a top notch one. Location is excellent. Right outside of the city, so easily accessible by car. It's right accross from a large shopping mall with many shops a few restaurants, a cinema and a large supermarket. It's just a few minutes away from the Geneve airport. In front of the hotel bus number 10 stops which takes you to the city center in about 15 minutes. Another option is to walk through the mall (cross it diagonally) and catch a tram there which will take you to the central train station in about 10 minutes. A FREE card for ALL public transport within Geneve is offered by the hotel for your whole stay!

The rooms are nice, spacy and comfortable. Spotless clean, large bathroom, comfy bed, nice TV with a large amount of FREE recently released movies. There's a water kettle in the room, free coffee and tea, free bottle of water, little refridgerator, 2 cookies and even a microwave oven.
The bathroom has a separate shower and a bath tub. Equipped with all that's necessary. Very nice.

The internet connection in this hotel is simply amazing. Very good speeds even during the rush hour evenings. Was able to do Skype and IPTV streaming without any issues. Have really seldom seen that at any hotel.

The restaurant next door is quite okay. For Swiss prices reasonably priced, service is good, quality of the food is also good.

Instead of taking the breakfast at the hotel restaurant, you could also consider walking accross the street into the mall. Right at the entrance there's a bakery shop with a large choice of delicious sandwhiches and a lot more for again Swiss prices, not too badly priced, especially in comparison to the breakfast at the hotel.

Another AWESOME offering I have never seen at any hotel before is the FREE 15 minute chair massage offered on each Thursday evening. It's very good and completely free.

Parking can be done either for free along the street in front of the hotel or in the garage under the hotel against a charge.

Only two points that could be improved: the air conditioner in the room isn't able to get the room really cool which I like, the hotel doesn't have a sauna.

Staff is really friendly and helpful and speaks perfect English.

Will definately go to this hotel again next time I'm in Geneva and can highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NL_Koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.6 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Geneve

Property: Novotel Suites Geneve
Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Novotel Suites Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing